Well said gamepun and titus......But titus I have to disagree with you a bit though.....Hear why, 1.From the years I've been listening to dancehall as what gamepun said, lyrics is not what win a stage battle and even a clash in general....Its the ability to connect with the crowd....and how you do that?By having a sense of humour, be understanding(or be able to capatalise) and be able to control yourself emotionally....And what I've seen with Kartel he havn't proven himself in that regard,but mercilless has....
2.Secondly, I don't think crowd or fans is a issue, because ask yourself this question, which artist would you more likely gravitate towards in a clash?A artist who is very lyrical and very routine(Kartel)or a artist who can be very lyrical and comical as what Figs said?(mercilless)You see what I'm saying, mercilless have the ability to win fans in a clash!He will be deejaying what the people want to hear!Trust me I went to sting last year and I don't think Mavado and Kartel clash got thounderous applauses like mercilless performance....I think mercilless still have his hardcore fans......
3.Third and finally, which artist can withstand pressure like mercilless in a clash?I think that answer itself.....So, I think if Kartel really want to prove himself on a stage clash, it would have to be against mercilless....And don't give me that temper tantrum syndrome argument about kartel, because if he ever lay hands on mercilless he will know if a 'gaza him seh',because if you want to know a place that resembles the gaza we see in the middle east, just do a research about Clarendon!
-- Edited by KILLAPRO on Tuesday 12th of May 2009 12:24:53 PM
some man fool star how kartel fi clash war head yuh nuh see kartel nuh have nuh use if him couldnt kill vado how him fi even guh stand pon di same stage wid merciless some man pon dis just list to a few reggae chune and ting dem know bout dancehall music unnu nuh see seh kartel cant clash ah nuff fool inna dis if yuh tink kartel ago beat merciless pon stage merciless wi mek di people dem laugh afta kartel yuh nuh see di man ah comedian too ah killa style him ah use n di people dem love it
if kartel win mercilesss at any show in a clash mi no saynomore gully ah gaa me fi seh unno mad or unno head clog wid d freaky rum kartel can ever win merciless in a clash??? lmao LUUUUUUUUUU