Winston, the Jamaican is on 'Who wants to be a Millionaire'; and has reached the $1 million question.
Meredith Veira says, 'Winston, this is for $1 million, and remember, you still have two lifelines left, so please take your time.
Here's your question: What type of animal lives in a Sett?' 'Is it: A) Badger B) Ferret C) Mole D) Cuckoo?'
Winston ponders for a while and says, 'Backside Meridith, mi not sure; gi mi di 50-50.'
Right, Winston, let's take away two wrong answers and see what you're left with. "Badger" and"Cuckoo" are the two remaining answers.
Winston has a long think, then scratches his head and says, 'Blouse an' Skirt Meridith, mi still nuh know, mek mi phone mi island bredren.'
'So who are you going to call?' says Meridith.
'Hmmm, Ah tink I'll call Selwyn in Mandeville, Jamaica .'
So Meredith phones Selwyn in Mandeville. 'Selwyn, this is Meredith Veira from "Who Wants To Be A Millionaire". I've got Winston here, and with your help he could win $1 million. The next voice you hear will be Winston.'
'Wha gwaan Selwyn? Weh mi money deh...? Anyway, ansa dis an we quits. What type ah hanimal mek im yard in a sett? Is a badger or a cuckoo? ' 'Is a badger, man.' says Selwyn without hesitation. 'You sure, bwoy?' 'Definite. Wanundred purcent. Abadger. Definitely.'
'Right, tank yu man.' 'I'll go wit di eediat bwoy Selwyn. The answer is a badger.'
'Final answer, Winston?'
'Yeh mon, Meridith, final answer.'
'That's the correct answer. You've won $1 million!'
Wild celebration.........s.
Next morning Winston calls up Selwyn: 'Bredren dat was a sum ansa laas night bwoy, yuh cumgood! How you did know sey badger yard is a sett?' 'Me nevah know', replies Selwyn, 'but everybaddy know cuckoo live inna clock!'