The brains odd couple, Hopes & dreams on a whim
Try to emulate reality, model visions like a sim
L.I.F.Es a daily exam; The Professor lets you in his class if your grades the best
Now it feels like role reversal; cant take in teaching so students a give the tests
Read you from all angles so dem can tell juicy story
Squeeze out till it dry cause you ripe for the picking
Try to cut an impenetrable skin, that knife must be blunt
Backstabbers who pull stunts shoot themselves in the foot
How can we walk forward when you always run away from the truth
Smile and give your face a rest, chat so till you wear out every tooth
JA have a cultural cavity, so many separated from their roots
Envy stems from seeing other reap benefits from the money tree
Leaves dont fall, dem start hang on to the branches of crime
Nah clock in and out of shifts, so dem work the trigger more time
Self-expectations stop rise, when will we wake from this slumber?
Get even against the odds while you still a prime number
We are our own worst enemy beings friends to selfish needs
Investigate another case but nuh follow dem own leads
Weapons that fashion against us are simply to try a style
Filling up our tanks as fuel burns on each mile