Dancehall music,the bulk a we rep From the sound to the mic to the quickness of the step An elevated genre,put our nation on the map But how long does our nation have to put up with the crap?
Such great vibes ruined by the xtra cirricular Sum artists badmind for no reason in particular Too much beef full of "corn" in its origin Near fall of EMPIRE caused by deadly sins
Pride and ego,roots planting a seed to betray Tackle di Mada,sista name,make fun with foul play At first it was funny,BAP BAP,dat was the norm Till the fans turn naive and sides start form
GAZA vs GULLY,weh every pawn a promote Gullible minds buying into fake ass war Just cause u wid one or other,dem no wan u par Lyrical punches leave their fans with worse than scar
Far from the days everybody did a link ADDI & KILLA,whole a di man dem inna sync B4 the hype and the BS get to the brain Dancehall did a gwaan,L.I.F.E sweet like sugar cane
Bounty & Beenie call truce,peace start produce?? GULLAZA a go form?..that me wan fi induce A time to draw the line in the sand Whole a the crew dem start hail and pound hand
The music would feel sweeter, more suga make UNITY MI SEH!..SAVE THE MUSIC FROM THIS WRECK!