Topic: UNITY MI SEH (SAVE DANCEHALL FROM THIS WRECK) - LYRICAL GEM-IN-I POEM

Member
Posts: 558

UNITY MI SEH (SAVE DANCEHALL FROM THIS WRECK) - LYRICAL GEM-IN-I POEM

Dancehall music,the bulk a we rep
From the sound to the mic to the quickness of the step
An elevated genre,put our nation on the map
But how long does our nation have to put up with the crap?

Such great vibes ruined by the xtra cirricular
Sum artists badmind for no reason in particular
Too much beef full of "corn" in its origin
Near fall of EMPIRE caused by deadly sins

Pride and ego,roots planting a seed to betray
Tackle di Mada,sista name,make fun with foul play
At first it was funny,BAP BAP,dat was the norm
Till the fans turn naive and sides start form

GAZA vs GULLY,weh every pawn a promote
Gullible minds buying into fake ass war
Just cause u wid one or other,dem no wan u par
Lyrical punches leave their fans with worse than scar

Far from the days everybody did a link
ADDI & KILLA,whole a di man dem inna sync
B4 the hype and the BS get to the brain
Dancehall did a gwaan,L.I.F.E sweet like sugar cane

Bounty & Beenie call truce,peace start produce??
GULLAZA a go form?..that me wan fi induce
A time to draw the line in the sand
Whole a the crew dem start hail and pound hand

The music would feel sweeter, more suga make
UNITY MI SEH!..SAVE THE MUSIC FROM THIS WRECK!

MBROWN