Artiste J.O.E. dies

lil-Joe-mom.jpg
J.O.E

Another entertainer has passed. J.O.E., formerly Lil Joe, died yesterday morning and has left friends, family and well-wishers in a state of mourning.

His friend of many years, Gavin Blair, member of Equiknoxx Music, said J.O.E., whose real name is Alty George Nunes, died this morning after being rushed to the hospital. He said the 25-year-old artiste had a brain aneurysm, which is a cerebrovascular disorder in which weakness in the wall of a cerebral artery or vein causes a localised dilation or ballooning of the *la*hd vessel.

"I really don't know what happened. They took him to the hospital this morning (Monday) and he didn't make it. It's really sad, I don't know what else to say. I've known him practically all my life. We went to the same high school. He's been one of my best friends," said Blair, his voice falling at intervals.

He is puzzled by the death, as J.O.E. performed at a show in Bull Bay the night before he died.

"He did a show last night (Sunday) in Bull Bay and he was in top form. He was perfect. He was fine so I don't understand how this," Blair told THE STAR.

He also explained that J.O.E. was doing well after being admitted in the University Hospital of the West Indies last year for three weeks because a *la*hd vessel burst in his brain. His survival was described as a miracle, as persons with that condition would normally die or go into a vegetative state.

J.O.E. is the son of former NDTC dancer and choreographer Patricia Ricketts and brother of Digicel's sponsorships and events manager Tahnida Nunes. He had songs like Hey Yo, Crazy and Struggles. In 2005, he placed third in the Jamaica Cultural Development Commission's Popular Song competition.

The news of his death has also hit hard for his other close friends like Tifa. The usually bubbly entertainer was at a total loss for words and even apologised for not being able to say much.

"Mi still inna disbelief. Mi nuh have nutten fi seh 'cause mi still nuh believe, sorry," Tifa said in a sombre tone.

Ward 21's Suku was also surprised by the news of a friend he has known for about five years.

"Mi deh out pon di road but from mi hear the news mi just come in. It kinda mash up mi day. Mi feel a way bout it. Mi know seh him did sick some time ago but him did look healthy," he said.

As news of his death spread, people expressed their grief on social networking websites like Facebook and Twitter.

"R.I.P Lil Joe. Bredda fi life, condolences to da family, enoxx stay strong," Aidonia tweeted.

There were also tweets from other members of the entertainment fraternity like Wada *la*hd, Johnny Wonder, T'Nez, Crumbs from Liv Up Records, Bridgez, Wayne Marshall, Ishawna, Delly Ranx, Stampede, ZJ Wah Wa and Quizz.

J.O.E RIP....gone too soon....U DID A GUH BUSS....U SONGS DEM NUH NORMAL....

THE YUTES DEM NAAH NUH MERCY
THE *la*hD WELL BITTER LIKE CERCY

SO MI TELL DEM FI COOL AND CALM

**MZ French Ambassador**

RIP Yute

follow-me-on-Twitter-com-as-I-follow-Christ.jpg

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
R.I.P....

sad Rmw2Imw2P ...lil JOE

RIP

Yhis guy really.would of had a great career. R.i.p.

rip.gif

Don't Read This Again

RIP warrior & condolence to di family

GUNNERS SOUND IT...BOOOOM!!!
Auba-Laca-Pepe.jpg
★♫★♫ LaZy J ★♫★♫
sadblessings

Rest In Peace J.O.E.

yow a wah day the man walk past mi a mi front a mi yard an raise him pointing finger an give mi a likkle nod a him head, like him always du when him c mi (As a hail) jah kno star here today gone tomorrow. yow mi kno the man an him family them from mi a little yute "yute u gone too soon".When mi hear seh d man ded mi a seh a how d man ded b an mi hear seh a sicness mi a seh jahhh kno.Me a tink a one a d other popula ways how man a ded nowadays an den mi hear seh a sickness.Mi a seh jah kno mi tink yute our age stop ded from sickness if anuh knife a gun or accident jahhh kno.well my condolences goes out him family, frenz(tru frenz)and well wishers cause da yute deh neva have no enemy.Yow "ill joe" Rest Peacefully

R.I.P daddy ur time did a com inna di music biznizz still enuh, rlly fuq up dat u gone, mi did see a lil rising fi yuh career nah lie

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

Jah Ova Evil...R.I.P mi yute
u music live on same way

:boombox2: CHECK OUT MY SONGS N MI THUGZ  SONGZ AS WELL :boombox2: