Topic: Kartel to start own shoe brand

Kartel to start own shoe brand

After making Clarks the popular shoe to be worn in 2010, deejay Vybz Kartel is looking to run 2011 with 'Addi's', his own brand of shoes that will be distributed in Jamaica.

Speaking with THE WEEKEND STAR yesterday, Kartel who is known as a businessman with products such as Vybz rum and Daggerin condoms, spoke about some of his new ventures for the new year. One of which is his own brand of shoes called 'Addi's'.

Kartel explained, "because I gave Clarks such a big hype (with the song Clarkes) and received nothing in return - although truth be told I wasn't looking for anything from them I was just keeping it real to my art form because that's what I wear. But seeing how powerful I was in terms of branding products, I decided to capitalise on my penchant for setting trends."

made in Vietnam

According to Kartel, the shoe, which includes sneakers and casuals for both men and women, will be launched before spring and is being made in Vietnam. He further added that he has not found a distributor for the shoe, which will be sold only in Jamaica, and he is currently in negotiations with a few retail outlets. As well as shoes, Kartel will be distributing T-shirts, belt buckles and dog tags.

"The designs on the T-shirts and the shoes are obviously the brainchild of the Teacha. The idea for the belt buckles and dog tag came from my business partner," he said.

As to whether he thinks his fans and others will react to his shoe line positively he said, " Does the sun shine?"

Addi's isn't the only product to be released from the deejay in 2011 with his much talked about cake soap to be released as well. The soap is called 'Vybz cake soap' and as Kartel says, "It shape like viagra because it's just as potent."

The deejay celebrates his birthday today and will be hosting two birthday parties called 'Vybz Kartel's Birthday Gaza Gala'. The first edition will be held tonight at The Building in New Kingston and the second on Saturday at Club Jamaica Jamaica in St Ann.

The deejay in recent weeks has been pressured by the local police who raided The Building three times in two weeks. Kartel, as well as his partner Corey Todd have both spoken out about what they believe is unfair treatment by the police in raiding the club.

When asked if he was worried about police raiding his birthday party he commented, "either way the party sell off. When cops are around, only criminals worry. I welcome the police to act as they see fit in serving and protecting the public."

dat a gwaan pon wat a gwaan

iqk6l2.jpg

weird interesting

madmadmad

dweet youth

FRESH TEAM

My Website http://waahbussfreshteam.webs.com/

SUBSCRIBED>>> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FtOU2a6DzG4
hmm mad sittin

MIXING IS SUPREME
so it fi go

Image result 

BloodReign

eeeeh a weh ya seh

ADDI'DAS

ah hope dem design di tings dem properly an no badda mek some F***ery an try sell ppl..
although dem yoot yah now a days blind to every *la*hdc**t ting, even if the shoe ugly nuh *la*hdclsat di eeeediat dem still run go buy it just cause a dem dj...kiss teet, anyways more powa to u kartel, big business move this, mi like how di bredda a capitalize pan di tingz dem.... "Ahhhhlianceeeee"

RoughStuffMedia.com (RSM)

539167_463640503656118_1132159777_n.jpg

1743590_467424536691149_135615279_n.jpg

wonder if it go look mad only way mi woulda wear it nuh wear fu

GAZA WORLD

dweet ute !!

ALL THE BEST FI THE GAZA THUGS- BLESSING NO HATING

MAD TING PON DI GAZA YO ZIMMIE.....

funny_animated_pictures_02-1.gif

i saw a pic and it look good

hmm i don't like the name sound

Don't Read This Again

Mzja Five$tar General

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

mi hope him try fi send it ova yasso in merica.

madd