Intro: (Esco) Father god send the blessing rains In my life to a better change(I need the father's blessings, need the father's blessings) Father god send the blessing rains In my life to a better change(better change) (I'm callin)
Chorus: I need the father's blessings To rain down on me(rain down) Everyday,(everyday) and in every way(every way) Seh I need the the father's blessings To rain down on me(rain down) Everyday(everyday) and in everyway
Verse 1: Yeah, oh yes I'm Callin callin callin'need the wealth yeah Givin' thanks and praises for my health yeah And at night when I lay dung in my bed yeah I stop to pray but not only for myself yeah Call him call him, callin Need the happiness Callin'for those days when wi nah fi stress We've been inna struggle through troubles Even though we ?? We pass the test now Jah do the rest
Chorus: I need the blessings To rain down on me Everyday, and in everyway(yeah) I need the the father's blessings To rain down on me Everyday, and in everyway
Verse 2: Wipe the tears from my heart The fear from my mind Now like glad mek it my time to shine Let you pray divine Now that everytin will fine I stay humble work hard for mine Mi nuh badmine But mankind so unkind Mi nah mek dem bad vibes corrupt my life I'm asking one more time
Chorus: I need the father's blessings To rain down on me Everyday, and in everyway, yeah I need the the father's blessings To rain down on me Everyday and in everyway
Verse 3: Wooohh yeah Blessed be to the man that walk at night in the park of the ungodly Yeah But those who keep Jah deh pon di righteous path, will reap the rewards dem gladly yeah Oh I pray for the blessing oh lord, oh lord, we need it badly In these times dem a ?? with recession and depression fi tryyin grab wi but
Chorus: I need the father's blessings To rain down on me Everyday, and in every way, yeah I need the the father's blessings To rain down on me Everyday, and in everyway yeah