It is being asked ..which songs is the song of the year?.. im not sure myself which is the best but I can only tell you .what i prefer... The criteria is which impacts on me more than the other and has to do the with the melody, riddim, lyrical content and delivery of the song. Im not sure what you would base your pick on but some of the later should be apart of it.. Now the me selected songs
Beenie Man & Fambo - Redbull Khago - Nah Sell Out Vybz Kartel, Popcaan & Slim - Clarks Gyptian - Hold Yuh Vybz Kartel - Clarks Pt2 Mavado - Stulla Mavado - Messiah Jah Cure & Phylisia - Unconditional Love I-Octane - My Life 123 Shawn Storm - My Life
Perhaps there is more to be added to the list,, but right now those are the songs that are up there for song of the year for me... My pick is the Beenie Man track alongside Fambo ..Redbull...
a some monster hits drop this year... it hard fi decide.. but mi say Khago - Naw sell out... reason.. him no mainstream like the others and fi him have such a song, it give him the edge for me
ok where shud i start... GAZA: clarks part 1 n 2, cake soap, straight jeans n fitted, dancehall hero... and alot more.. mi not even mention di gal tune dem...