Dancehall personality Chi Ching Ching said he is thankful that his dream of becoming an artiste is finally becoming a reality.
The artiste, whose real name is Radion Beckford, started his career as a dancer, flocking the street dances around the Corporate Area.
"Mi start out being a dancer walking around wid a red carpet then mi start wid slangs like 'popcorn pop' and 'everyday'. But my real interest is being an artiste. Mi love the deejay thing and mi see seh it inna mi from morning but mi haffi start somewhere," he told THE STAR.
"I have been doing songs and they have been getting heavy rotation locally and abroad and my slangs are still going on well. If you pick up a mixtape or turn on your radio, you are going to hear Chi Ching Ching on it."
Being multitalented, he said he can host events, dance, deejay and give patrons a taste of his slangs.
"I combine all those talents in one and do them on stage shows," he said, noting that he recently returned from a performance in Brooklyn, New York.
Based on how his career is progressing, the artiste said he is very pleased.
"It's been a good look for me and mi nah quit. Right now, I'm feeling like a World Cup atmosphere 'cause mi off the bench and a mek an entry. Dem caan tek mi wicket 'cause I'm going for a century. Mi woulda dumb if mi nuh talk," Chi Ching told THE STAR.
music videos
In recent times, he said he has voiced songs like Too Many Many Men featuring Harry Toddler for Supa Hype and Walk And Talk featuring Samboni for NCF Production.
He also did a song called Winnings for Stephen McGregor on a rhythm of the same name. He also did a song with Future Fambo for Sean Paul's SP Records about three weeks ago. And, he is gearing up to record songs for Seanizzle and Chimney Records.
Chi Ching will also be releasing music videos for his songs Walk And Wine and I'm From Jamaica in the near future. In addition, he has confirmed bookings for events in Sweden, Canada and England.