Topic: Kartel's new Benz turns heads

Kartel's new Benz turns heads

Deejay Vybz Kartel made the talk of the town this week as he profiled his brand new 2010 S-Class Mercedes-Benz estimated to value over $12 million.

THE WEEKEND STAR visited the deejay recently in Kingston where he showcased his new ride. He was unwilling to disclose the amount he paid for the vehicle; however, several websites checked by THE WEEKEND STAR estimated the vehicle to be worth more than J$12 million. The Mercedes-Benz S-Class is a series of large luxury sedans produced by Mercedes-Benz, a German manufacturer of cars, buses, coaches and trucks.

The deejay, who got the Benz on Monday from Carland on Old Hope Road, disclosed to THE WEEKEND STAR that the vehicle is a dream to drive. When asked why he bought this particular car, Kartel said, "yuh know is a X6 (BMW) mi buy and me and Corey (Todd) a reason and sey the X6 too common. No deejay eva own a S-Class Benz. This Benz is the flagship of the Benz's line, meaning dis a di top, top Benz."

He added, "It do everything except fly, the body can raise, it just have the whole driving experience, is like yuh a drive pon air."

new ride

Since getting his new ride, however, Kartel says he has been reading a lot of rumours online that the car doesn't belong to him. Setting the record straight he said, "People a sey a nuh my Benz, so wha me a deejay fa? So dis is to all di haters dem weh sey is not mine. Hate to burst your bubble but it's mine, paid for and no car payments. This is not a made in Jamaica vehicle like wha other deejays have. Me not even haffi deejay fi buy dis, me coulda sell rum and get dis."

Kartel recently returned from a trip to Suriname where he said he performed to a crowd of over 20,000 patrons. "Suriname was crazy, Kartel owns South America, dem love mi like dem love football," he said. He also recently completed the video for the Duss medley and has a number of new singles just released and to be released soon.

Kartel-Benz-6.jpg 

"It do everything except fly" lol

madmadmadmadmadmadmadsayhellosayhellosayhellosayhellosayhellosayhellosayhello

no pic ?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

madd

yess mi daddy dem cyaa hype pon yuh with nuh range cause this is waay bigger and better

MAAAAAAAAAAAAD

raise your lodge ring and say thanks satan smile.gif all hail satan! ALL HAIL SATAN!

google it if unno waan si pics

ME NAH KNOPW AH WHA KARTEL DO SOME PEOPLE BUT NUTHIN CANT WASH HIM OFF.GAZA HATERS FUQ OFF.

re sumn logical nuh.....money the root of all evil......go dr. satan=kartel pity

zeen