Moving away from the war theme that they are known for at Christmas, Cash Money Sound will be doing a clean, mixed CD.
Speaking with THE STAR recently, Scratchy B from Cash Money Sound said they will be releasing a CD called Cash Money Christmas Party Clean Mix on December 1.
"Inna di Christmas time we usually build war mix, but we decide fi do a clean one with a party vibe so it can play everywhere," Scratch B said.
"From the year start this a di first clean mix wi a build. We in the streets and the people dem a seh wi need fi drop a clean mix."
The CD will have artistes like Mavado, Bounty Killer, Beenie Man, Vybz Kartel, Aidonia, Tornado, Sizzla, Capleton, Chan Dizzy, Harry Toddler, Elephant Man, Chase Cross, and Gramma. It will also have the artistes Cash Money Sound is working with like Black Queen, Scorpion, Plan and Lele Ranking. Listeners will get a taste of their rhythm, which is also called 'Cash Money'.
From this new release, Scratchy B says he is expecting good reception.
"We are expecting a big response," he said, noting that it will be available on Cash Money Sound's Facebook page and at various locations in the Corporate Area. "A mix like this will go far and serve longer."