Topic: Montreal's Muzique Nightclub Posts 'NO FAT GIRLS ALLOWED' Invite On Facebook....CLOSE THEM DOWN I SAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Montreal's Muzique Nightclub Posts 'NO FAT GIRLS ALLOWED' Invite On Facebook....CLOSE THEM DOWN I SAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Montreal's Muzique Nightclub Posts 'NO FAT GIRLS ALLOWED' Invite On Facebook

Muzique nightclub in Montreal is feeling the heat after posting an invitation on its Facebook page that included the message "NO FAT GIRLS ALLOWED!!!!!!!!!!" the Montreal Gazette reports. The invite, for the birthday party of one of the club's partners, was posted last week but deleted over the weekend--after the fete had taken place.

"We didn't even realize (the comment) was there until a couple of days ago, and it was too late to retract it because the event had already happened," Muzique's communication and marketing staffer John Jay told the Gazette, adding, "It was taken down as soon as we found out about it...It was someone thinking he was funny." Jay is even considering posting an apology.

But it seems Muzique prides itself on its elite clientele. From the club's website:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/08/13/muzique-montreal-nightclu_n_681172.html

**MZ French Ambassador**

RE: Montreal's Muzique Nightclub Posts 'NO FAT GIRLS ALLOWED' Invite On Facebook....CLOSE THEM DOWN I SAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wtfpity

Lol, mi live inna MTL and mi nuh hear bout dat. still fat gal = nuh pretty sight.