Richie Loops: I started off by dancing, then I moved on from that to building beats at my home, then to studios like Gumption, then back to studios in Clarendon, and from there to Big Yard.
What has been your greatest challenge in the business yet?
Richie Loops: Getting someone to believe in me and I found that person.
What have you been up to lately?
Richie Loops: I've been doing some singles like All I Already Know and Party Time.
Do you look up to any specific artiste and why?
Richie Loops: Lil Wayne, cause he's just crazy, Busy (Signal) too, cause his meds is just different, Lady Gaga who is also crazy; I just like crazy people musically.
Are you happy with the way things are going for your musical career right now?
Richie Loops: Definitely, couldn't be more blessed, and I have to thank God cause he makes it possible.
Do you have any advice for young artistes coming up?
Richie Loops: Yeah! work hard, don't give up, don't make no one demotivate you, find some real people, don't listen to your friends who are gonna tell yuh it bad. Talk to people who know what the song needs.
Where do you see yourself in the future?
Richie Loops: I see myself as one of Jamaica's biggest artistes, maybe the world's too, just to move towards tha