Topic: MEDIAZONE SYNERGY IS BACK AGAIN.........Officially Kicks Off AUG 14th 2010....Cash prize US $ 300

«First  <  1 2 3 4  >  Last»  | Page of 4  sorted by

RE: MEDIAZONE SYNERGY IS BACK AGAIN.........Officially Kicks Off AUG 14th 2010....Cash prize US $ 300

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. A dat a gwaaan pan di zone. Mi affi enta di aren da time yah. "Mi granny tell mi seh it mean money" £££££££££ Pree mi a pree di dolla sign

I'm in fo sure?

Yup I'm in

so everything live mixin on turntables? or is computer generated (acid, etc) mixes accepted? jus wanna b clear on wa kinda competition it gonna be fuh reeeel

HOW YUH MEAN.....MADD!

My money on kn

BLESSINGS TO ZONE FAMILY

Is scratching allowed or just straight blending.

BLESSINGS TO ZONE FAMILY

wah u say dane hype u a make we put audiolinks above the rest? ..............money mi love uuuuuuuuu lol ............................... now mi ago see the man wah have car race ina him vdj

vybz

BLESS

py1fireeeeeeeeeeeee mek mi kill off everyting srtrule

:dj: :romie: in da building spreading some love abroad

1. http://www.facebook.com/djromie
  1. djromie
    Image by Cool Text: Logo and Button Generator - 5th element soundsystem
    Image by Cool Text: Free Graphics Generator - Edit Image
Mzja Official Promoter
DJ SENSI wrote:

so everything live mixin on turntables? or is computer generated (acid, etc) mixes accepted? jus wanna b clear on wa kinda competition it gonna be fuh reeeel

nod.gif when the final 8 is selected it will be a live mix off nod.gif

MZJA Promotions wrote:
DJ SENSI wrote:

nod.gif when the final 8 is selected it will be a live mix off nod.gif

i think he was referring to the equipment (turntables/cdplayers/vdj/...). but since its pretty impossible to check which equipment the djs are using and many of the djs cant even mix on their own and depend on dj software, i guess everything will be allowed.

but how do you wanna verify that a dj is really doing a live session and not streaming a mix, he recorded earlier?

-- Edited by +0p$h0++@ on Monday 26th of July 2010 03:07:07 PM

yea man war is in the air........................mi ago prepare but up di rifle dem maddness mi wah dat 300 deh madgrizzly2

WRSTBHVIR

www.soundcloud.com/discjockenzo

------------------------------------------------fb0f44878b35aca6fc26bd3d5ed576dc.500x252x15.gif

DJ SENSI wrote:

Based on my understanding, everything is live. No pre or post production. Anyone with knowledge of acid or similar programs would be able to do an almost perfect mix and submit it. I think everything you submit has to be live, i.e. cds/vinyl/dvs/vdj and the likes.

Suggestion: In the original post why not use point form so that everything is absolutely clear!

Example
-live mixing
-15 minutes
-no effects (ECHO ETC)
-no 'micing'

And so on!

My money haha my money my money haha mad No man to me money sniper

OK ...... HOW IS HEINEKIN SYNERGY DONT THEY TALK I MEAN IF PEOPLE FEEL A WAY WE CAN HANDLE IT IT FOR FREE .......... I WAS SAYIN MIXING IS EASY IF I WANNA HEAR MIXING I LISTEN DI RADIO ........ FOR MONEY WHY MAKE THE FIGHT SO EAZY! ........ ITS GONNA HAPPEN BECAUSE ZONE MAKE BANNER AND ALL EM TINGS ALL READY ALL IM SAYIN IS THIS ..... WHATS A WAR IF YOU DONT HAVE TO BRING OUT YOUR BIG GUNS!

............................................................................................................................................

WWW.MYSPACE.COM\DJMDOT
AIM-MACIAHCL OR DJMDOT23
EMAIL-DJMDOT23@TMAIL.COM

MSN-DJMDOT@HOTMAIL.COM
FACEBOOK.COM
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

http://twitter.com/DjMDoT23
MDoT L/VE wrote:

OK ...... HOW IS HEINEKIN SYNERGY DONT THEY TALK I MEAN IF PEOPLE FEEL A WAY WE CAN HANDLE IT IT FOR FREE .......... I WAS SAYIN MIXING IS EASY IF I WANNA HEAR MIXING I LISTEN DI RADIO ........ FOR MONEY WHY MAKE THE FIGHT SO EAZY! ........ ITS GONNA HAPPEN BECAUSE ZONE MAKE BANNER AND ALL EM TINGS ALL READY ALL IM SAYIN IS THIS ..... WHATS A WAR IF YOU DONT HAVE TO BRING OUT YOUR BIG GUNS!

............................................................................................................................................

That's subjective when you think about it because someone like Craze, DJ Spinbad, Jazzy Jeff, DJ AM (and the list goes on) can say "what's a battle without some creative mixing and some dope scratching to back it up?" I agree that they're probably plenty of djs that can mix but how many of them know how to deliver a creative mix that's able to grab people's attention? It is what it is but I don't think a battle that involves mixing/scratching should be considered any less important than one with dubs.

A week or so to go...but nothing serious from the djs yet?

I'm feeling this mix off, But will i have to be mixing from my home