Topic: WHAT DO U THINK THE EDGE OF THE UNIVERSE IS LIKE?

WHAT DO U THINK THE EDGE OF THE UNIVERSE IS LIKE?

I was thinking about this a couple of hours ago.. What do you think is at the edge? A big wall of nothingess? Is it expanding too fast for anybody to ever reach it? Is the universe infinite? Is there no boundary at all? Would like to hear some opinions. ;)

I think that there is no 'wall' or 'edge'. My personal theory is as follows.. imagine you're walking around the Earth in 2D, trying to find the edge. But you can't, because it's a circle, and any direction you go you end up walking around the circumference and end up back where you started. I think the universe is the same, the universe is to a 3D sphere as a 3D sphere is to a 2D circle.

Any direction you can possibly head in this 3D universe will just send you on a loop back to where you started. Though this is very hard to comprehend, so would it be for our little 2D guy trying to find the end of a circle. But would that mean there's a centre?

Hmm or maybe I'm wrong and it's something else.. maybe the universe is infinite.. but I've always wondered how something infinite could be made of finite things.

lol you mad man ehh know pun, but since yuh mention it

Mi nuh know bout di universe, brings too much confliction to what most people believe in. Like for instance if God mek di world, I would assume he made the universe right? but yet the universe so vast and unable to explore, how do we know that there isn't another civilization out there or anything for that matter?

Too long a convo dawg, all we can do is speculate and theorize dem ting deh yuh ceet

bless up dezzy........mi nuh madd... lmao

Pun me tink you ave too much time on ya hand.....why you fi think of dem kinda complex ting and you never go school fi be a scientist boss?? lc

loww dem thought before u rack yuh brain

JUST TOPIC YO, YUH KNOW JUST THE THOUGHT OF IT IS ENDLESS

iqk6l2.jpg

the edge of the universe is probably better planet and other human life

true@shem

THE GOLDEN CHILD
hmm 2 deep ka type so much woulda affe have a sit in pon da topic ya

**MZ French Ambassador**
true@Shem

There are many theories and one of which i tend to believe. As a science teacher myself i have many in my head that people publish without proof and some that i myself has compiled from the same place.."opinion without proof"

MY THEORY

The model of life has within it similarities within scales. Therefore i use the following points to compile my idea.

1. The composition of the solar system has the very same basic blueprint as the diagram of the atom. So the smallest thing we know, looks like the largest thing we knew. nucleus with electrons going around it seems a replica of the sun with planets going around it

2. The hubble also shows that the galaxy tend to follow the same basic blue print. The milky way has the clusters of stars going around what they believe now to be a black hole in the center thus going in the same manner of stars going around a center.

so does the moon around the earth and so on and so on

Thus my theory is.

The universe in which we live is one of many that goes in the same manner around a center. It is possible we are looking at other intelligent components seeming to be expanding outwards, when its the action of the cosmos going in motion around the "center"

If one should explain the "expanding illusion" as two cars racing and one car going faster. One would get the effect that the entire track is expanding when the space between the two cars seems to get wider. yet we do not, because we know the track is not expanding. For us to know this about the universe we would have to see it in its entirety.

So as there can be many race tracks and many continents, there can me many universes and thus the theory of the multi-verse, much in the same way as men seeing other planets and say the multi-planet system without realizing that they from mercury to pluto are going around the sun which is going around another stellar body into infinity.

@pun.... To even believe to think we and other bodies are finite is just an error of view. We can only judge from what we see, for in reality man is infinite too. We are never constant in any way. we are never a constant number of cells nor weight. Because if our scales should be sensitive enough, it would keep fluctuating as we loose one dead cell and replace it with another. The mare action of growth and development would not allow the scales to be set. So we are all using a "approximation to the nearest kg" the more accurate we try to get the more things slide into infinity

Think about it.. what is constant not even time. lol for in ever second comes milliseconds and parts thereof into infinity again.

hmm the universe is like a balloon being blown up as time goes by so the edge is like an invissible skin of a balloon(acording to the big bang theory)

MI NUH 2 THNK BOUT DEM TINGS YAH,MI FEEL SEH MI WILL MAD,CAZ MI HVE 2MUCH IDEAS ND THOUGHTS ABOUT DESE SITUATIONS...BUT MI FEEL SEH DERES IS AN END BUT DER IS A GREATER BEING DAN US...OR ALIENS SO 2 SPEAK...ND MI THNK U HVE OTHER UNIVERSES OUT DER OTHER DAN DI MILKY WAY...SUH MI JUS AGO STOP RIGHT YAH SUH,CAZ MI NUH THNK MI AGO STOP IF MI CONTINUE

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

wtf milk way?? lmao dwl

Fi understand d edge of the universe u affi pree D god entity....We are cells of the world so is the world a cell of the solar system and so is the solar system a cell of the universe which is turn a cell or the God Entity...who knows.....But d mose high say deh ave nuff secrets we him nuh give to man....and dat is one of dem....mabe if we understood all these things we would have been way more destructive than now.....Hence the verse weh say:

"THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE WORLD IS LIKE FOOLISHNESS UNTO GOD" we still trying to understand and in the process making foolish asumptions that gets reproved all the time.....So dem kinda thing deh nuh fi pree too much cuh u ah go mad pan d amount of spirital fitness and intelligence u need just fi make sense outta it