Topic: 'DUDUS' DETAINED - WOMEN SHOT NEARBY GOLDING

[0 vote(s)]

'DUDUS' DETAINED - WOMEN SHOT NEARBY GOLDING

MORE THAN 40 persons, including Tivoli Gardens' community leader Christopher 'Dudus' Coke, were detained yesterday, in a massive swoop by the security forces involving hundreds of police and soldiers, armoured carriers and helicopter support.

The police said the operation, touted as one of the largest ever spearheaded, was an attempt to capture gunmen involved in the murder of three policemen in May.

But in a chaotic scene, where there was sporadic gunfire for several hours, two women, Nicola Johnson and Carol Woodley, were shot in the presence of Opposition Leader Bruce Golding, who was standing near the Denham Town Primary School, on North Street. Both women are in stable condition. There were further reports that a third woman was shot and injured, inside Tivoli Gardens.

INDISCRIMINATE GUNFIRE

Mr. Golding, who spoke with reporters after the raid, said one of the injured women was standing to his immediate right, while the other was just a short distance away on his left, at the time of the shooting. According to the Opposition Leader, members of the security forces fired indiscriminately at the crowd.

Mr. Golding, who toured the community after the security forces ended the operation, proposed to meet with Police Commissioner Lucius Thomas and Chief of Staff of the Jamaica Defence Force, Rear Admiral Hardley Lewin, at the earliest possible date.

A report from the Constabulary Communication Network (CCN), said any report of excessive force by security personnel would be swiftly and thoroughly investigated and the public advised of the outcome. The Bureau of Special Investigation (BSI) has already begun a probe.

The shutters of businesses in that section of the city remained closed, while classes at eight infant, primary and high schools were disrupted.

Meanwhile, the transportation system, which facilitates commuters in the area, was disrupted.

Human rights lobby group, Jamaicans For Justice (JFJ), said it was deeply disappointed at the reports of the conduct of the security forces in West Kingston yesterday. Meanwhile the joint police/military action has also been condemned by Generation 2000 (G2K), the group of young businessmen affiliated with the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP).

Despite the intermittent gunfire and orders from the security forces for persons to stay inside their homes, scores of residents streamed on to the streets and on the steps of high-rise buildings.

While two JDF helicopters kept a bird's eye view, several armoured cars, trucks and other heavy units were busy securing the area. The geographic boundary of Tivoli Gardens was cordoned off. Police were at intersections of Maxfield Avenue and Spanish Town Road, Barry and Pechon streets.

Military personnel took control of the Coronation Market and the roofs of several high-rise buildings in the vicinity. They were even in the lanes adjacent to Spanish Town Road.

The Constabulary Communication Network described the activity as an intelligence-driven operation, which was aimed at locating and recovering illegal guns and ammunition, in a few targeted premises and the arrest of key suspects in the murder of the policemen.

BROUGHT IN FOR QUESTIONING

Mr. Coke was picked up early yesterday at his upscale St. Andrew home, while another influential figure in west Kingston, businessman Justin O'Gilvie, was held at his home. They were questioned by senior detectives at the CIB headquarters in downtown Kingston, before they were released.

Reports are that Mr. Coke is the half-brother of Christopher 'Chris Royal' Coke, one of two men who were shot and killed by the police on Waterloo Road, St. Andrew, on May 3, just minutes after Corporal Hewitt Chandler was murdered by gunmen.

Several hours later Inspector Lascelles Walsh and District Constable Canute Brown were viciously attacked and murdered by gunmen. Deputy Commissioner Mark Shields had indicated that the men implicated in the policemen's killing were from west Kingston.

****A LIE ....lmaosuoneny

GIR
FUQING LIE.......

YOU SEE DI BLOOD WEH A RUN UP INNA DEM MEK BADMINE TUN UP INNA DEM DATS WHY EVERY ORGAN NUM UP INN DEM .......L.O.V.E. DEM NAH NONE UP INNA DEM

beatdownLong time news thisbeatdownStop try trick the people dembeatdown

-- Edited by jubalson on Monday 24th of May 2010 06:44:13 PM

Where did you get this crap? Moved to gossip column...

why must they lie

lolpity

unnu think wat a gwaan a ja a joke, unnuh com post di BS...........PPL GROW UP, IF UNNU CANT BE SERIOUS BOUT THIS WAT ELSE UNU CAN BE SERIOUS ABOUT

s u c k mada and stop tell lie p**sy

-- Edited by soul symbol sound on Monday 24th of May 2010 08:55:58 PM

MAFIA MI KNO U KNO BETTA SMADDY DELETE THIS POST PLZ CAA IT MISLEADING BAD IT FI INNA JUNK NOT GOSSIP KMFT UNU TINK IT FUNNY? MI NUH FIND THIS AMUSING AT ALL lc

that is alie dem nuh get dudus

rubbish

i owe media zone an apology for misleading the meek.......i will have a press conference @ 1900 GMt......if i ahve offended anyone please let ur voice be heard...in all my life as a journalist this is my first misleading article and i will take all responsibility for any actions caused.....

Nt the time for foolish posts.....Come on....

mafia7 wrote:

i owe media zone an apology for misleading the meek.......i will have a press conference @ 1900 GMt......if i ahve offended anyone please let ur voice be heard...in all my life as a journalist this is my first misleading article and i will take all responsibility for any actions caused.....

u soun like d politician dem

would be funny bout 2 mnths later...but not now

come on get real

The One And ONLY

Never Take Chances  Never depend On luck Always Be PREPARED Never asume Thats the mother of All fuckups 

who you detained me

FIREMAN wrote:

****A LIE ....lmaosuoneny

ONLY GOD CAN HELP!!!