ZJ Liquid taking time out from the turntables. - Contributed
FRESH TO DEATH RIDDIMS:
Beetroot - @#$an Fraternity
Premium - Starcut Production
Billboard - Payday Production
Ignite - Izes Production
Summer Rave - Dj Fras
FRESH TO DEATH TUNES
My Girls : Ding Dong featuring Sean Kingston (Ravers Production) - This song is fresh as Ding Dong sings about the love he gets from his girl. Not the usual dance/partying song that we are used to. A powerful video could make this a hit overseas! This one is fresh!
Style: Blak Ryno (Super Blunt Production) - A happy song from Blak Ryno embracing summer time, this is something different from the artiste yet relevant for summer season that's only a month away!
Care Less: Wayne Marshall (Yardvibes Production) - Marshall says he doesn't care what negative people or people that try to belittle him say, cause no matter what, he is going to stay focused.
Before dem Gone: Chino (Big Ship) - Song is used to praise and express love to those who mean a lot right now instead of waiting until they are dead. This one is fresh, especially since we can all relate to losing someone unexpectedly and not letting them know how we feel.
We Fed Up: The Professor; New artiste to watch! (Don Corleon Records) - This song suggests that if living is so hard then dying must be easy. This artiste sings over a dark calm that makes you feel the pain of the song and expresses the struggles of the less fortunate.
Unthinkable (Remix): Alicia Keys/Vybz Kartel - This song is fresh as Kartel deejays in the same soft tone that Alicia sings in, giving the song a bit more edge. The original song is good and the addition of Vybz Kartel is icing on the cake. Fresh!
STILL FRESH
Nutting Naw Gwaan - Raine Seville/Wasp
Dream - Popcaan
Touch A Button - Vybz Kartel
Still Standing Up - Mavado
A Jah Alone - The *lo**s and I-Octane
FRESH TALK
"Beat dem bad" In the streets talk expressing that you wear your clothes well or you doing what you do good!
FRESH SPOT TO CATCH ZJ LIQUID:
1. IKANDI - This and every Tuesday night at Club Privilege