Topic: Spotlight on Protoje

Spotlight on Protoje

protoj10.jpgThe Star - The artiste who hails from the 'bread basket' parish of St Elizabeth, is now getting ready to move his career into higher gear with the upcoming release of two music videos for his recent singles Dread and JA. Both songs were produced by ace music producer Donovan 'Don Corleon' Bennett.

The first of the two music videos to be released will be for Dread; this video was directed by Protoje's sister LeAnn 'Dreamseeker' Olliverre, who also directed the music video for his first single Arguments. This music video will be released before the end of the week.

While the music video for JA which was directed by Gareth Cobran who is known for his work with artistes such as Gramps Morgan, Konshens and Demarco, will be released a few weeks later.

Both music videos were shot at various locations across St Elizabeth, including Protoje's hometown of Santa Cruz and Goshen. There are also some scenes that were shot in Kingston at Don Corleon's studio.

Protoje and his management team are very excited about the videos. "I feel very good about the music videos, we put a lot of work in them and I am sure the public is going to love them. I can't wait for them to be released," said a very happy Protoje.

big up me bredrin protoje.. him a do big things..