Topic: Mo'Nique's Brother Admits to Molesting Her

Mo'Nique's Brother Admits to Molesting Her

Mo%27Nique_oprah.jpg

The brother of Oscar-winning star Mo'Nique has admitted to sexually abusing his sister for years during their childhood.

Gerald Imes appeared on The Oprah Winfrey Show Monday, where he apologized for his behavior that began when the actress was just 7 years old.

"I'm sorry, Mo'Nique," Imes said. "I'm sorry. I betrayed everybody's trust. I broke that trust. I broke that bond."

Mo'nique, who has spoken publicly about the abuse she endured at the hands of her brother, saying she channeled "that monster" when she played the abusive mother in Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire. She refused to be involved in Imes's interview with Oprah or respond to his apology.

Imes blamed the sexual abuse, which continued for two years, on the fact that he too had been molested and was using drugs to get through the pain.

"I started using cocaine, heroin, alcohol at the age of 11," he told Winfrey. "I used these drugs to hide my own pain, to hide my own fears ... The drugs allowed me and afforded me the opportunity to hurt my sister."

Imes was later sentenced to 12 years in prison for molesting another girl. But now he says he's looking to repair his relationship with his sister and move forward.

"I can only hope by coming forth today...that somewhere down the line we can come back together as siblings," he said. "I understand your pain. I truly think, let's share this together and move on."

wowwtf.gif it's a little too late don't u think??

pityewvfire pon him

hmm i guess comedians have very dramatic histories or something...

Peppa Skull!!!

*lo**c**t!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FIRE BURN MI SEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

hmmm

SAD

mo'nique brother

above.gif THIS IS THE MONSTER fireshoot

WTF,...........gunshot di duppy bat fi get

dat nuh right....him own sister and he was 11 plus him dweet again to another......hmm dah yute deh is a repeated offender, so dat ah no mistake....him need fi grill up like fishsteak