Topic: Does it make you upset when...?

Does it make you upset when you hear a white/spanish (non-west-indian) person singing along to a dancehall song? [6 vote(s)]

Yes
16.7%
No
83.3%
Maybe
0.0%

Does it make you upset when...?

Does it make you upset when you hear a white/spanish (non-west-indian) person singing along to a dancehall song?
I'm from NYC, and I dont know why, but it really pisses me off when they singing along to a song, that they dont know what the hell they're saying. I just heard this typical blonde hair-blue eyed guy, singing "My Money, HA HA). I honestly dont know what it is, that makes me upset, but I'd like to know YOUR input on this topic.

no man mi feel gud wen ppl from other countries singin OUR music, especially the ones dat dnt even speak english

u a jamaican Masterreborn

Mi love hear it caas it mek mi laaf n seh yea dem love wi music haha

Ill-matic wrote:

u a jamaican Masterreborn

Nah....but being guyanese, i naturally understand the music, and the culture. Reggae, Dancehall, Soca, is what I was brought up with....and its somehow imbedded in me

hmmwhy would it make you upset though??? if she was dissing the music it would be a different thing but really idk yu haffi explain yu self as to why it makes you upset???

ano nuttn fi really be mad at, but be proud that people from outside our region are interested in the music so much that they'd be willing to mumble away at something they haven't a clue about

NAH, I EVEN TEACH THEM THE WORDS BECAUSE I THINK THAT IT HAS AN AFFECT ON PEOPLE AND OUR MUSIC IS BEING SING BY OTHER CULTURE EXPANDING THE BOUNDARIES OF THE MUSIC...
I SING ALONG TO SPANISH SONG TOO
SHHHITTTTTTTT