Topic: DO YOU BELIEVE IN GOD IF SO, WHY DO YOU BELIEVE IN HIM. IF YOU DONT BELIEVE IN HIM STATE WHY NOT?

«First  <  1 2 3 | Page of 3  sorted by

RE: DO YOU BELIEVE IN GOD IF SO, WHY DO YOU BELIEVE IN HIM. IF YOU DONT BELIEVE IN HIM STATE WHY NOT?

Mafo wrote:

Shem wrote:

Mafo wrote:

Hmmm...good post @ Shem

Look around you and pree life and d atmosphere.....That is a mistery in itself right?
Aiight now going deeper into the whole ting you will see that living creatures share 99% of their geniology (Scientifically proven)....but the scientist and them say it is because all living things came from one cell that evolve into a whole bunch of different life forms....Another great phenomenon right?

Now think within yourself right.....Pree the pyramids and nuff ancient structures inna D werl and how dem still standing strong and up to now dem cyaan dun....and nuff modern structure need annual maintanace just fi last a couple decade......Unno cyaan see fi unno self dem man from ancient time know and achnoledge things weh we nah achnoledge right now.

Here is the answers now....The reason 99% of all living matter have the same gene structure is because like D bible say god create them all from D same source......And the bible claim that long before any other any other source....The bible book of job chapter 26: 6 - 8:

6: Death is naked before God;
Destruction lies uncovered.
7: He spreads out the northern [skies] over empty space;
he suspends the earth over nothing.
8: He wraps up the waters in his clouds,
yet the clouds do not burst under their weight.

pree the whole chapter and you will realise what he is saying....same time nuff people believe the earth flat....This man of god achnoledges that the earth is round and is suspended in space......The ancient egyptians build the pyramids using Orions belt as a template....down to the interior of the temples was built after the template of constellations....Hmmmm...things getting interesting now right???

Aiight pree this....Archeologist dem set out to prove nuff tings and discover nuff tings dat remain a mystery so dem go dig up nuff ancient place...In doing so dem discover that nuff of D places and people in the bible actually existed....Even Emanuel aka Jesus Christ aka Jeshua....Nimrod Existed, moses existed and The kings of israel existed along with BABYLON....So tell me if a book holds so many hystorical events and stories about great men who actually exist why when it say their is a GOD unno cyaan Beleive dat one deh???

Another mystery...
Nuff people say noah did not exist because their is no proof or eveidence or substance to support his existance right....Well not true a few years ago they discovered some written on the pyramids in south america (Yes south america have pyramids like egypt too, what a coincidence eh) a story of a man who Built a huge boat and housed many animals in it during a GREAT FLOOD....Too many great things recorded by too many different civilizations support that their is a GOD who created everything for me not to believe their is a god....When only a a few years ago a man name charles darwin come talk fuqery which is CONSTANTLY changing while the bible remains the same.....And futher more their are prophecies that came true in our time that was written in the bible

The prophecy of the two witnesses being slain and burned in the streets of Rome....Member Christ (Yeshua aka Emanuel ) say that he is the living testimony right??? also remember the old and new testament is the written testimony that bear witness of christ and all things that was is and will be...Also remember How dem did crucify christ, and them burn the 2 witnesses which is the old and new testament in the streets of Rome when It was a crime for anyone to own a Bible and if they were not a priest...

Too much reason fi me believe in god too many things that cannot be disputed

Well good thought. It is facts that material made before the 1970's often are good quality because back then the demand wasnt so high as it is today. like cars nowadays are cheap plastic that gets destroyed easily as back in the days it was good metal that last a long time...

Now Mafo, if someone come up to you and tell you that they see a man flying through the sky and have superpower will you believe him.?

I gurantee that you wont believe him until you see proof. where the bible have alot of fables and fictions in it that makes no sense. it said God only son, Jesus came to earth to finish his fathers work by helping the people and bring good to the society. he healed the blind and the deaf etc. to my thats all man made story to help bring live to the book. if the bible didnt have that little or no people would read it because it wouldnt be entertaining.

Science has been proven alot of time by solid evidence while religious people believe in luck.

Not true shem....Most things in science gets reproved year after year....And up to now they cannot dispute the things in the bible as being untrue.....Infact acheologist proved that the bible stated facts....and like i said if their are so many factual events in the bible why when it say their is a God we dont believe it??  Is that a case of being EGOISTIC.... Memba dat word EGO is Edging God Out aiigh.

You opionion about the Jesus story is totally wrong....Because first of all even scientist achnoledge that Jesus (Yeshua aka Emanuel) did live.....Him being the son of god can be argued but his existence is true....The bible say It in simple terms....It took a perfect man to bring sin upon the earth (Adam) hence why it had to take a perfect man to bear D burden of dem sin....Now people say how come God come take away sin and it still deh deh???

Tell me if i come to take away hunger from africa and i move in with a million loaded containers of good food fi D african people dem and dem just look at me like eediat and no wah come ah d warf fi dem cut if dem nah go starve.....Same way D most high bring unno salvation eenuh....but unno stand up deh and pree all destructive means of obtaining everlasting life....and unno never accept him so all now unno fi stay wid unno sickness and blemishes and suffer cuh unno pree evil over god seeeen.

Anno everything fi a man believe but some ting obvious....Science is more destructive to D world right now than any other force....So how me ah go pree destruction over GOD???

OK I CAME TO A CONCLUSION THAT THERES NO ENDING TO THIS SUBJECT AND THAT THERE ARE SOME THINGS THAT THE "MANMADE" BIBLE CAN COVER THAT SCIENCE CANNOT COVER SAME AS IF ITS REVERSED

sing.gif to how mi *lo**c**t bad,mi nuh mus kno god a Selassie a mi faada

o how mia si dis post fi di fuss?????? excited *ahem* hmm i can never tell anyone that god doesn't exist--i cant tell any1 he exists either. i think that wheter god is real or not will be decided by the future bcuz humanity's faith in him is depleting and he seems to be playing hide n seek. either show his presence or end up as real a Zeus

I believe in the Bible which is the Words of God as it is written. when i read the bible it has nothing to do with religon it is a way of life, it has Law statues and commandments for us to follow.religon is man made to control the minds of those who can't read n inturpet and understand it for themself. The catolic church is the head of all churches and all churches are controlled by satan to decieve the whole world. who do u think is the anti christ and the false prophets ? Christ warns us of them when he say many will come in my name and decieve the people with false doctrine and serve other Gods even Wood and Stone. the wood is the cross in ur churches and the stone is the cabba stone the arabs bow to and jewish ppl pray to that wall. there is only one true god  the god of abram, jacob and isaiah and all the prophets of the bible. Everything else outside the bible is of the Devil

DjTeeY wrote:

I believe in the Bible which is the Words of God as it is written. when i read the bible it has nothing to do with religon it is a way of life, it has Law statues and commandments for us to follow.religon is man made to control the minds of those who can't read n inturpet and understand it for themself. The catolic church is the head of all churches and all churches are controlled by satan to decieve the whole world. who do u think is the anti christ and the false prophets ? Christ warns us of them when he say many will come in my name and decieve the people with false doctrine and serve other Gods even Wood and Stone. the wood is the cross in ur churches and the stone is the cabba stone the arabs bow to and jewish ppl pray to that wall. there is only one true god  the god of abram, jacob and isaiah and all the prophets of the bible. Everything else outside the bible is of the Devil

BLESS BOSS AH DAT ME AH TELL DEM FROM LONG RELIGION IS MAN MADE NOT THE BIBLE...THE BIBLE IS A SACRED BOOK AND NUFF OTHERS AH COME WITH FALSE DOCTRINE TO CREATE DOUBT AND CONFUSION TO MISLEAD AND GUIDE PPL AWAY FROM THE GRACE OF THE MOST HIGH. WOLF IN SHEEP CLOTHING

pity the bible is as man made as any religion

FAITH IS A POWERFUL WORD, THATS WHAT CHRISTIANS ARE HOLDING ON TO. I DO BELIEVE IN A HIGHER BEING (BASE ON FAITH), ITS THE CULTURE I WAS BROUGHT UP INTO.

THE BIBLE IS A COMPLEX BOOK AND THATS 1 ONE OF THE REASONS WE HAVE SO MANY DENOMINATIONS IN CHRISTIANITY. I QUESTION THE EARLY PART OF THE BIBLE A LOT (IN THE BEGINNING). THERE ARE JUST TOO MANY UNANSWERED QUESTIONS.
WASN'T THERE SOME SORT OF LIFE ON EARTH BEFORE ADAM AND EVE? WHAT ABOUT THE DINOSAUR BONES THAT ARE FOUND? HOW DID THE BLACK RACE STARTED? DID ADAM AND EVE BIRTH THE HOLD WORLD? LOL. ANYWAY THERE ARE LOTS OF OTHER UNANSWERED QUESTIONS.

AS PUN SAID ITS ALL BASED ON FAITH/LUCK THAT THIS IS TRUE, THAT THERE IS A GOD.

iqk6l2.jpg

«First  <  1 2 3 | Page of 3  sorted by