Topic: DO YOU BELIEVE IN GOD IF SO, WHY DO YOU BELIEVE IN HIM. IF YOU DONT BELIEVE IN HIM STATE WHY NOT?

«First  <  1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by
**MZ French Ambassador**

RE: DO YOU BELIEVE IN GOD IF SO, WHY DO YOU BELIEVE IN HIM. IF YOU DONT BELIEVE IN HIM STATE WHY NOT?

*~*~Sweet Applezz*~*~ wrote:

empressmonifa wrote:

I believe there is Supreme being in my hearts of hearts i think he/she reaches everyone in a way that that individual can best can relate and understand hints why so many people have different views of the same topic. religion now is man made and i feel its a form of suppression used to put fear in the hearts of people to better have mind control over them and to me causes more division than unity amongst the human race.. there's more war over religion than anything else and when its looked upon at a great scheme everyone is basically practicing the same principles give a take a few name changes

truegp

I share your opinion clap

The concept of religion and the concept of a God are totally different, the question is not about religion and it's functions but to decipher what it is that sparks your belief or disbelief in God.

angered.gif All you ignorant @#$%s acting like unu smart and can't even answer question

Hmmm...good post @ Shem

Look around you and pree life and d atmosphere.....That is a mistery in itself right?
Aiight now going deeper into the whole ting you will see that living creatures share 99% of their geniology (Scientifically proven)....but the scientist and them say it is because all living things came from one cell that evolve into a whole bunch of different life forms....Another great phenomenon right?

Now think within yourself right.....Pree the pyramids and nuff ancient structures inna D werl and how dem still standing strong and up to now dem cyaan dun....and nuff modern structure need annual maintanace just fi last a couple decade......Unno cyaan see fi unno self dem man from ancient time know and achnoledge things weh we nah achnoledge right now.

Here is the answers now....The reason 99% of all living matter have the same gene structure is because like D bible say god create them all from D same source......And the bible claim that long before any other any other source....The bible book of job chapter 26: 6 - 8:

6: Death is naked before God;
Destruction lies uncovered.
7: He spreads out the northern [skies] over empty space;
he suspends the earth over nothing.
8: He wraps up the waters in his clouds,
yet the clouds do not burst under their weight.

pree the whole chapter and you will realise what he is saying....same time nuff people believe the earth flat....This man of god achnoledges that the earth is round and is suspended in space......The ancient egyptians build the pyramids using Orions belt as a template....down to the interior of the temples was built after the template of constellations....Hmmmm...things getting interesting now right???

Aiight pree this....Archeologist dem set out to prove nuff tings and discover nuff tings dat remain a mystery so dem go dig up nuff ancient place...In doing so dem discover that nuff of D places and people in the bible actually existed....Even Emanuel aka Jesus Christ aka Jeshua....Nimrod Existed, moses existed and The kings of israel existed along with BABYLON....So tell me if a book holds so many hystorical events and stories about great men who actually exist why when it say their is a GOD unno cyaan Beleive dat one deh???

Another mystery...
Nuff people say noah did not exist because their is no proof or eveidence or substance to support his existance right....Well not true a few years ago they discovered some written on the pyramids in south america (Yes south america have pyramids like egypt too, what a coincidence eh) a story of a man who Built a huge boat and housed many animals in it during a GREAT FLOOD....Too many great things recorded by too many different civilizations support that their is a GOD who created everything for me not to believe their is a god....When only a a few years ago a man name charles darwin come talk fuqery which is CONSTANTLY changing while the bible remains the same.....And futher more their are prophecies that came true in our time that was written in the bible

The prophecy of the two witnesses being slain and burned in the streets of Rome....Member Christ (Yeshua aka Emanuel ) say that he is the living testimony right??? also remember the old and new testament is the written testimony that bear witness of christ and all things that was is and will be...Also remember How dem did crucify christ, and them burn the 2 witnesses which is the old and new testament in the streets of Rome when It was a crime for anyone to own a Bible and if they were not a priest...

Too much reason fi me believe in god too many things that cannot be disputed

SCOOPA-!NK wrote:

OK MI KNO MI AGO GET CUSS FI THIS BUT I BELIEVE GOD IS MAN MADE AND RELIGION AS WELL IN MY OPINION RELIGION WAS CREATED TO OPPRESS BLACK PPL AND WOMEN AND IN REGARDS TO GOD I HAVE NO PROOF HE EXISTS AN UNTIL ME C/FEEL/ MEET HIM I WILL CONTINUE TO THINK SO. THATS MY OPINION

1 QUESTION........WHO CREATE..HUMAN BEING....?U THINK A SPACE WI DROP FROM...?

Didn't say that hun obviously we come from somewhere but what i'm getting at is that there is not enough proof IN MY EYES to substanciate his/her existence. Who knows? we probably came out of the sea or something lol all me know seh is mi neva meck from nuh man rib a raas!!!
ight some of my thoughts:
1) the word is BELIEVE, not KNOW. and it could be that some things we consider to KNOW today (= take as scientifically proven) may turn out as wrong tomorrow.
2) i dont find that believing in god requieres to believe in every single happening like its described in the religious books (bible, koran, torah,...).
3) churches arent equal with religions.
4) i dont think that the name u call IT is of any relevance (allah, god, jah,...)
5) i dont think the membership in a church makes u a better person and u dont have to be religious to act in a conscious and rightful way ("by his deeds shall a man be known").

like ice cold said, i believe in the concept of god, which means the existence of something above everything else, which we cant describe. im not a member in any church and wouldnt see any religion as the "better" one, although i most likely favor the "christian model", due to my cultural background.

SCOOPA-!NK wrote:

OK MI KNO MI AGO GET CUSS FI THIS BUT I BELIEVE GOD IS MAN MADE AND RELIGION AS WELL IN MY OPINION RELIGION WAS CREATED TO OPPRESS BLACK PPL AND WOMEN AND IN REGARDS TO GOD I HAVE NO PROOF HE EXISTS AN UNTIL ME C/FEEL/ MEET HIM I WILL CONTINUE TO THINK SO. THATS MY OPINION

Didn't say that hun obviously we come from somewhere but what i'm getting at is that there is not enough proof IN MY EYES to substanciate his/her existence. Who knows? we probably came out of the sea or something lol all me know seh is mi neva meck from nuh man rib a raas!!!

OK......STILL.....APPLEZZ..WHERE U THINK WE CAME FROM...WHO CREATE ALL THESE TINGS....U BELIEVE TINGS JUST APPEAR ON EARTH LIKE THAT?

I DON'T KNOW U NUH RASTA AND MY REASON 4 THE ABOVE COMMENTS IS BECAUSE I WAS RAISED IN A RASTA HOUSEHOLD AND ALTHOUGH MY PARENTS HAD THEIR BELIEFS, I WAS EDUCATED ON ALL RELIGIONS AND AS A RESULT I HAVE CHOSEN NOT TO AFFILIATE MYSELF WITH ANY BUT TO REMAIN IMPARTIAL.
IN REGARDS TO WHERE WE COME FROM I HONESTLY HAVE NO IDEA BUT I REFUSE TO JUMP UP AND BELIEVE WHAT IS QUOTED IN THE BIBLE CAA TO ME A STORYBOOK DAT, THE MAN WAH WRITE IT BAWL AN SWEAT LIKE ME AN U BIBLE TO ME MEANS:
BASIC INSTRUCTION BEFORE LEAVING EARTH AN MI NUH FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS TOO WELL.... I'LL LEAVE IT AT THAT

-- Edited by *~*~Sweet Applezz*~*~ on Sunday 4th of April 2010 01:01:32 PM

@mafo

BECAUSE YOU CAN EXPLAIN CERTAIN THINGS ITS GOD WHO DO IT ... LOL
I DOES HEAR SOMEPPL BLAME THE DEVIL FOR SOMETHINGS .. JAH KNO .. I SURE THE DEVIL DOES FEEL AH WAY ...

YOU DO SUMTHING WRONG AH THE DEVIL TEMPT ME .. LOL ..

SNAP OUT OF IT ... 
RELIGION IS A FORM OF MENTAL SLAVERY

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. where did God come from in the first place. it just happened that he created the heavens and the earth and there isnt any evidence of where he came from... he later created adams and eve. It is said that God know things before it happen, so after he told Adam and Eve not to eat the apple why was he SHOCKED and FURIOUS at them knowing that it was going to happen. So then God was violate and vicious in the old testament stating "A eye for an eye" then in the New testament hes stating that violent isnt the answer.  it just dont add up.
Believing in the Bible is pretty much growing up believing that every story in the harry potter books are true and that we should base our knowledge around that

★♫★♫ LaZy J ★♫★♫
hmm mi neva thought of it in that way germz

gErMz wrote:

DONT BELIEVE !!!
RELIGION WAS CREATED TO CONTROL THE HUMAN RACE ... TO TELL THEM WHAT TO DO AND WHAT NOT TO ... MOST OF THE THINGS WE DO TODAY IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE ... WE DONT DO CERTAIN THINGS BECAUSE THE BIBLE SAYS ITS WRONG !!!

CHECK THIS OUT ... PROVE TO ME GOD EXIST WITHOUT REFERING TO THE BIBLE !!!
I ASK A PASTOR TO DO THAT AND HE COULDN'T

I RECOMMEND YOU TAKE A LOOK AT A DOCUMENTARY CALLED ZEIGIEST !!

gErMz-kiLL-Logo-Final.jpg

-- Edited by gErMz on Sunday 4th of April 2010 12:53:24 PM
1) religion wasnt CREATED.
2) i think the things, the bible tells u to do or not to do, are very useful guidelines for living with each others. and it doesnt matter if u have a religious or a moral motication for acting in a respectful and conscious way.
3) prove "he" doesnt exist!
4) zeitgeist is one of the worst (and same time most quoted sources) for topics like this. in fact it only sates "facts" without quoting reliable sources. i find it ridiculous that the same people who complain about the mass medias as lying institutions, which only try to trick people, take everything they see on zeitgeist as proven, just because it supports their own theory of a big conspiracy against the human race.

ICE_COLD wrote:

The concept of religion and the concept of a God are totally different, the question is not about religion and it's functions but to decipher what it is that sparks your belief or disbelief in God.

angered.gif All you ignorant @#$%s acting like unu smart and can't even answer question

#cosign

FWEcopy.jpg

RELIGION AND GOD IS A EXCUSE FOR LIFE. PEOPLE WONDER MANY YEARS WHERE WE CAME FROM AND GOD WAS A MAN MADE FIGURE TO EASE SOCIETY WITH ALL THERE QUESTION. IT WAS ALSO MADE TO KEEP MAN MADE IN CHECK TO HELP KEEP CHAOS FROM HAPPENING IN SOCIETY

lol@ shem exactly where god come from did he create himself? next thing as far as the bible is concerned God create Adam and Eve they had two son?? how dem have wife to multiply??? they pick and choose wat they feel is important for u to follow if im to follow something i want it in full nuh leave out certain things and then expect the rest to be valid

The view that religion was created as a form of mind control is a westernized societal view which was primarily derived from consequences of slavery. What of other religions which other societies practice, were they developed as a form of mind control too? Once again please read the question being asked.

MZ-GAZA-GENERAL

SCOOPA-!NK wrote:

OK......STILL.....APPLEZZ..WHERE U THINK WE CAME FROM...WHO CREATE ALL THESE TINGS....U BELIEVE TINGS JUST APPEAR ON EARTH LIKE THAT?

I DON'T KNOW U NUH RASTA AND MY REASON 4 THE ABOVE COMMENTS IS BECAUSE I WAS RAISED IN A RASTA HOUSEHOLD AND ALTHOUGH MY PARENTS HAD THEIR BELIEFS, I WAS EDUCATED ON ALL RELIGIONS AND AS A RESULT I HAVE CHOSEN NOT TO AFFILIATE MYSELF WITH ANY BUT TO REMAIN IMPARTIAL.
IN REGARDS TO WHERE WE COME FROM I HONESTLY HAVE NO IDEA BUT I REFUSE TO JUMP UP AND BELIEVE WHAT IS QUOTED IN THE BIBLE CAA TO ME A STORYBOOK DAT, THE MAN WAH WRITE IT BAWL AN SWEAT LIKE ME AN U BIBLE TO ME MEANS:
BASIC INSTRUCTION BEFORE LEAVING EARTH AN MI NUH FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS TOO WELL.... I'LL LEAVE IT AT THAT

-- Edited by *~*~Sweet Applezz*~*~ on Sunday 4th of April 2010 01:01:32 P
D

DIDNT KNOW APPLEZZ....OK..THEN..DOH..OH....!!

Shem wrote:

RELIGION AND GOD IS A EXCUSE FOR LIFE. PEOPLE WONDER MANY YEARS WHERE WE CAME FROM AND GOD WAS A MAN MADE FIGURE TO EASE SOCIETY WITH ALL THERE QUESTION. IT WAS ALSO MADE TO KEEP MAN MADE IN CHECK TO HELP KEEP CHAOS FROM HAPPENING IN SOCIETY

Before you go making these claims read my post and dispute anything me say...or atleast drop the allegations you are making unless you come with facts...If you read my post on page 2 above you will find hardcore facts and i have many more

I DARE YOU TO

LETS GO TO THE CHURCH NOW.
WHY MUST YOU PAY 10% OF YOUR INCOME TO THE CHURCH FROM YOUR WEEKLY PAYCHECK. THEN AT THE END OF THE DAY YOU ARE CRYING OUT THAT YOU ARE BROKE. BUT ANSWER ME THIS. IF YOU TAKE THAT 10% AND PUT IT SOMEWHERE SAFE IN THE BANK YOU ARE TELLING ME THAT YOU WONT HAVE A BETTER LIFE FINANCIALLY...

GO TO MAJORITY TO THE CHURCHES, LOOK AROUND THE CONGREGATION AND TELL ME HOW MANY POOR PEOPLE YOU SEE. I WOULD SAY 90%. THEN LOOK AT THE PASTOR AND TELL ME THE HIGH LIFE THE PASTOR LIVING WITH A CRISP BENZ, BEAMER, LEXUS ETC AND A BIG MANSION
I AM SURE YOU DONT SEE THE PASTORS DRIVING A TOYATO, HONDA OR HYUNDAI.

WHY CHURCH COLLECT SO MUCH MONEY FROM THE CONGREGATION TO BUILD BIGGER CHURCH AND PAY THE MUSICIAN ETC. SHOULDNT THE MUSICIAN AND EVERYBODY PARTCIPATING IN CHURCH ACTIVITY BE FREE...

WHY DONT THE CHURCHES UNITE AND GIVE A PORTION OF ITS MONEY TO THE POOR, NEEDY, THE HUNGRY. INSTEAD OF RUNNING DOWN VANITY.

Shem wrote:

LETS GO TO THE CHURCH NOW.
WHY MUST YOU PAY 10% OF YOUR INCOME TO THE CHURCH FROM YOUR WEEKLY PAYCHECK. THEN AT THE END OF THE DAY YOU ARE CRYING OUT THAT YOU ARE BROKE. BUT ANSWER ME THIS. IF YOU TAKE THAT 10% AND PUT IT SOMEWHERE SAFE IN THE BANK YOU ARE TELLING ME THAT YOU WONT HAVE A BETTER LIFE FINANCIALLY...

GO TO MAJORITY TO THE CHURCHES, LOOK AROUND THE CONGREGATION AND TELL ME HOW MANY POOR PEOPLE YOU SEE. I WOULD SAY 90%. THEN LOOK AT THE PASTOR AND TELL ME THE HIGH LIFE THE PASTOR LIVING WITH A CRISP BENZ, BEAMER, LEXUS ETC AND A BIG MANSION
I AM SURE YOU DONT SEE THE PASTORS DRIVING A TOYATO, HONDA OR HYUNDAI.

WHY CHURCH COLLECT SO MUCH MONEY FROM THE CONGREGATION TO BUILD BIGGER CHURCH AND PAY THE MUSICIAN ETC. SHOULDNT THE MUSICIAN AND EVERYBODY PARTCIPATING IN CHURCH ACTIVITY BE FREE...

WHY DONT THE CHURCHES UNITE AND GIVE A PORTION OF ITS MONEY TO THE POOR, NEEDY, THE HUNGRY. INSTEAD OF RUNNING DOWN VANITY.

Church is an exploitation of the God entity....Church no really have anything to do wid god....Well at least D churches dat deh right now.....IS like a man where see another man create something and it go well, so him run and copy D man ting and try leech offa d man ting and make some money.....dem no care bout you and me dem ongle deh fi make money.

You never realize how dem pocket FAT and dem ongle drive around in classical state vehicle??

God as in the God of Abraham and Isaac nuff time bun fire pon D church.....If you read D bible you will see that The Prophets and ancient leaders Disassociate themself from the Church altogether......They established and encourage people not to forsake the gathering, however they also spoke about the natural temple of god.....The temple that was built and established in ur head and dem ting deh.....Dats why up to now rasta nah put no ooman pon dem head lol joke.... but truthfully u nah fi defile your head cuz this is the true temple and church....Hence why when we gather together we form the true church.....and not D building itself that is church

Dem tithe suppose to be taken up to build and maintain buildings where people can  come together and do something positive and give thanks....The kingdom of is inside you and all around you....Lift a piece of stone and u shall find him split a piece a wood and him shall be deh also...Preee and doh forsake D lord he is real people

Mafo wrote:

Hmmm...good post @ Shem

Look around you and pree life and d atmosphere.....That is a mistery in itself right?
Aiight now going deeper into the whole ting you will see that living creatures share 99% of their geniology (Scientifically proven)....but the scientist and them say it is because all living things came from one cell that evolve into a whole bunch of different life forms....Another great phenomenon right?

Now think within yourself right.....Pree the pyramids and nuff ancient structures inna D werl and how dem still standing strong and up to now dem cyaan dun....and nuff modern structure need annual maintanace just fi last a couple decade......Unno cyaan see fi unno self dem man from ancient time know and achnoledge things weh we nah achnoledge right now.

Here is the answers now....The reason 99% of all living matter have the same gene structure is because like D bible say god create them all from D same source......And the bible claim that long before any other any other source....The bible book of job chapter 26: 6 - 8:

pree the whole chapter and you will realise what he is saying....same time nuff people believe the earth flat....This man of god achnoledges that the earth is round and is suspended in space......The ancient egyptians build the pyramids using Orions belt as a template....down to the interior of the temples was built after the template of constellations....Hmmmm...things getting interesting now right???

Aiight pree this....Archeologist dem set out to prove nuff tings and discover nuff tings dat remain a mystery so dem go dig up nuff ancient place...In doing so dem discover that nuff of D places and people in the bible actually existed....Even Emanuel aka Jesus Christ aka Jeshua....Nimrod Existed, moses existed and The kings of israel existed along with BABYLON....So tell me if a book holds so many hystorical events and stories about great men who actually exist why when it say their is a GOD unno cyaan Beleive dat one deh???

Another mystery...
Nuff people say noah did not exist because their is no proof or eveidence or substance to support his existance right....Well not true a few years ago they discovered some written on the pyramids in south america (Yes south america have pyramids like egypt too, what a coincidence eh) a story of a man who Built a huge boat and housed many animals in it during a GREAT FLOOD....Too many great things recorded by too many different civilizations support that their is a GOD who created everything for me not to believe their is a god....When only a a few years ago a man name charles darwin come talk fuqery which is CONSTANTLY changing while the bible remains the same.....And futher more their are prophecies that came true in our time that was written in the bible

The prophecy of the two witnesses being slain and burned in the streets of Rome....Member Christ (Yeshua aka Emanuel ) say that he is the living testimony right??? also remember the old and new testament is the written testimony that bear witness of christ and all things that was is and will be...Also remember How dem did crucify christ, and them burn the 2 witnesses which is the old and new testament in the streets of Rome when It was a crime for anyone to own a Bible and if they were not a priest...

Well good thought. It is facts that material made before the 1970's often are good quality because back then the demand wasnt so high as it is today. like cars nowadays are cheap plastic that gets destroyed easily as back in the days it was good metal that last a long time...

Now Mafo, if someone come up to you and tell you that they see a man flying through the sky and have superpower will you believe him.?

I gurantee that you wont believe him until you see proof. where the bible have alot of fables and fictions in it that makes no sense. it said God only son, Jesus came to earth to finish his fathers work by helping the people and bring good to the society. he healed the blind and the deaf etc. to my thats all man made story to help bring live to the book. if the bible didnt have that little or no people would read it because it wouldnt be entertaining.

Science has been proven alot of time by solid evidence while religious people believe in luck.

I believe also the bible and in the religion view it said you should love your neighbors, respect each other, no cursing, and no piercing and tattoos...

Growing up in Jamaica i remember growing your hair, getting tattoos, and piercing were godliness.

when you jesus in all his pics whether he is black or white had long hair with pony tail.

vybz kartel, jay-z, 50 cent mavado etc music would consider a sin to listen to. while christian music *gospel* was all that you would listen to....

Shem wrote:

Mafo wrote:

Hmmm...good post @ Shem

Another mystery...

Well good thought. It is facts that material made before the 1970's often are good quality because back then the demand wasnt so high as it is today. like cars nowadays are cheap plastic that gets destroyed easily as back in the days it was good metal that last a long time...

Now Mafo, if someone come up to you and tell you that they see a man flying through the sky and have superpower will you believe him.?

I gurantee that you wont believe him until you see proof. where the bible have alot of fables and fictions in it that makes no sense. it said God only son, Jesus came to earth to finish his fathers work by helping the people and bring good to the society. he healed the blind and the deaf etc. to my thats all man made story to help bring live to the book. if the bible didnt have that little or no people would read it because it wouldnt be entertaining.

Science has been proven alot of time by solid evidence while religious people believe in luck.

Not true shem....Most things in science gets reproved year after year....And up to now they cannot dispute the things in the bible as being untrue.....Infact acheologist proved that the bible stated facts....and like i said if their are so many factual events in the bible why when it say their is a God we dont believe it??  Is that a case of being EGOISTIC.... Memba dat word EGO is Edging God Out aiigh.

You opionion about the Jesus story is totally wrong....Because first of all even scientist achnoledge that Jesus (Yeshua aka Emanuel) did live.....Him being the son of god can be argued but his existence is true....The bible say It in simple terms....It took a perfect man to bring sin upon the earth (Adam) hence why it had to take a perfect man to bear D burden of dem sin....Now people say how come God come take away sin and it still deh deh???

Tell me if i come to take away hunger from africa and i move in with a million loaded containers of good food fi D african people dem and dem just look at me like eediat and no wah come ah d warf fi dem cut if dem nah go starve.....Same way D most high bring unno salvation eenuh....but unno stand up deh and pree all destructive means of obtaining everlasting life....and unno never accept him so all now unno fi stay wid unno sickness and blemishes and suffer cuh unno pree evil over god seeeen.

Anno everything fi a man believe but some ting obvious....Science is more destructive to D world right now than any other force....So how me ah go pree destruction over GOD???

«First  <  1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by