i am a proud jamaican living over seas, the zone is the best site happen to the world.so i don't think anyone should speak bad about us , the zone is like a family ,infomation at your finger tip ,zone jamaica to theworld bless .anyone who dont like jamaicans
if smaddy dont like jamaicans dat is fi dem problem.....until dem come try touch a button....at which point di game change and dem ago get chalkline.....
It is strange that Jamaicans are so proud when one of them is successful overseas yet i read a few people on this post say they have been told they shouldn't listen to reggae or dancehall cos them not Jamaican... that is just %$^ked up right there.
No one owns music! Why post it on a globally accessible site if you don't won't others to hear it. I'm sure the artist & producers want their music to hit all corners of the globe + nuff artist cross over music styles too. Go tell Busy not to do Soca cos it not Jamaican! Or tell Sizzla to not do hip hop cos it American.
Anyway remember it just the internets so nah stress bout it! You can just ignore a post instead of get angry & spend a whole bunch of energy arguing with someone yu never met or likely to meet who is half a globe away.
I from Australia & besides coming from an English colonial rule, our culture has %$^ all in common with Jamaica but i love the music BADDDD!
I have had a few little differences on here over time but whatever, sometimes it just a little language thing Patio V Aussie slang/expressions.
It is strange that Jamaicans are so proud when one of them is successful overseas yet i read a few people on this post say they have been told they shouldn't listen to reggae or dancehall cos them not Jamaican... that is just %$^ked up right there.
No one owns music! Why post it on a globally accessible site if you don't won't others to hear it. I'm sure the artist & producers want their music to hit all corners of the globe + nuff artist cross over music styles too. Go tell Busy not to do Soca cos it not Jamaican! Or tell Sizzla to not do hip hop cos it American.
Anyway remember it just the internets so nah stress bout it! You can just ignore a post instead of get angry & spend a whole bunch of energy arguing with someone yu never met or likely to meet who is half a globe away.
WELL I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYBODY SAY THAT TO A MEMBER OF THE SITE, WHICH WUD BE STUPID ALSO, CAUSE NOBODY NAAH TELL WE FI STOP LISTEN HIP HOP......
THE POINT IS WHY DESCRIMINATE A NEXT MAN'S CULTURE WHEN NO ONE DOES THE SAME TO YOU, WE ARE ALL ONE PPL, ONLY WATER AND COUNTRY REGULATIONS SEPERATE US, MUSIC IS A COMMON DENOMINATOR AMONG AL OF US.......
BUT WHY LOOK DOWN ON A NEXT MAN THRU HIS MISERY AND PRAISE YOU SELF?????? WHEN THE SAME CAN HAPPEN TO U
I SEE CASES WHERE HURRICANES MAY BE HEADING TO AN ISLAND AND IT MISSES AND GOES TO A NEXT AND SOME OF THE PPL SAY "WHEW, WELL AS LONG AS ITS NOT US".....WHAT KINDA FUQQRY IS THAT?....NO SYMPATHY FOR MANKIND........AND THEY RUB IT IN LIKE ITS ALL COMPETITION
WE NAAH RUN NOBODY OF NUH SITE............BUT GIVE RESPECT AND THE SAME WILL REACH WID INTEREST............SIMPLE