Vybz Kartel a.k.a Addi the Teacha fiercely condemned the gun attack on the Waterford home of former Portmore Empire member Blak Ryno which was perpetrated by unknown persons on Thursday, February 25.
"I have no knowledge of the incident and I strongly condemn the attack. I express my sympathy and support to the Anderson family who may have been traumatised by this act," Vybz Kartel said in a release.
Vybz Kartel, who is the head of the Portmore Empire and chief executive officer of Adidjaheim Records, urged authorities to launch a full-scale inquiry into this deliberate act of intimidation and bring the perpetrators to book.
"I urge the authorities to act swiftly to deal with this unfortunate situation," he said.
Blak Ryno, who had been a member of the popular dancehall crew, the Portmore Empire, since January 2007, announced his decision to depart the crew on Wednesday of this week.
-- Edited by jubalson on Friday 26th of February 2010 02:39:47 AM
Yo Ryno really lef Empire?!!...di man dem a try bait up di man ting...attack pon di man family----a idiot ting dat...luuuuuuuuuuuuu...dem cyaah stop u ting Ryno
PEOPLE SO QUICK TO BLAME, CUDDA BEEN SUM1 WHO THINK THEY BAD AND DOING THE RIGHT THING, OR IT COULD BE THEY FRAME UP ADDI. PEOPLE ACT LIKE THEY KNOW THE TRUTH WITHOUT KNOWING THE TRUTH AND LISTEN CLOSE TO THE SONG. ADDI SAY IF IT WERE HIM HE WOULD NO MISS. AND IN THE SONG ADDI KILL THE PERSON, IT A ACT . A SONG STOP TAKE IT SO LITERAL AND STOP FORCING YOURSELF TO HEAR SOMETHING ELSE WHEN HE SAYING SOMETHING ELSE
and its just a coincidence why this song started circulating the day it happened dont?
even if he was involved in it you really think he'd come out and say he was...?? 0_o >> come on now people be real..... >>>> no one will ever know the real deal between this situation as well as the gaza kim beating... only persons that will EVER know are the persons that were involved.... -_-