Topic: Gunmen storm UTECH, rob students

Gunmen storm UTECH, rob students

The University of Technology (UTECH) on Old Hope Road in St. Andrew was on Tuesday night placed on lock down after gunmen entered the campus and robbed students.

None of the students were injured by the intruders.

The incident, which took place shortly after 8 o'clock, caused a major disturbance at the University, as security personnel swarmed the campus in search of the men.

UTECH's Director of Safety and Security, Bobby Smith, told RJR News up to late Tuesday night the security team was searching for the armed robbers.

"Between 8:15 and 8:30 students reported that two men approached them under a gazebo on the campus. They indicated that they were armed and asked them to give them their laptops. The men attempted to leave and an alarm was raised, they got into a motor vehicle and sped off. The campus was locked down immediately and we stopped and searched each and every vehicle," Mr. Smith said.

Despite the extensive search the robbers were not found.

Our news centre received calls from persons who reported that the students who were held up were left traumatised by the incident.

DEM A MOVE HARD

they need to stop this

A ONLY HOPE A NUH MI FREN DEM GET ROB, CAUSE a ST THOMAS MI COME FROM, A YUH DUN KNOW SEH WI CAN MEK DEM CARRY BACK DEM DEH WID ALL MONEY FI DI UN CALLED FOR TROUBLES.......................

UTECH SECURITY FI INCREASE.............ONCE U WALK EEN WID A BAG PON U BACK DEM LET U EEN.............

MZ LUNATIC & PROPHET
a dat a guan

dem owner fren a set man fi cum rob dem...

sayhelloSOME BWOY PON DI ZONE AH OBEAH WUKKA..

pity

man dem sey education have alla d dallaz so dem robb it

:boombox2: CHECK OUT MY SONGS N MI THUGZ  SONGZ AS WELL :boombox2:
look pon dat now. a school dem gawn rob people