Zj liquid of Zip FM was suspended indefinitely because he played the wrong version of a song with a number of (Negative words/Bad words) in the song. This is his second warning about negative words/Bad words on the radio.
This is not common among radio DJs as many have been suspended from numerous radio stations on the Island for similar reasons.
I have often times advised my DJ colleagues who also select on sound systems outside of their regular radio jobs to separate their music carefully.
To avoid being trapped in this situation, I personally avoid collecting raw music.
Come on my colleagues we know the consequences we have to face for these actions, so take charge and ensure that your media house does not come under fire from the Broadcasting Commission.
Speaking of the Broadcasting Commission, they are not spearing the rod and spoiling the child. They mean business in their drive to keep the airwaves clean and family friendly.
ZJ Liquid, a suh it guh boss. Just wheel and come again and keep it real.
*lo** and fiyahhh... Yo man, I am one on air Disc Jockey that suffer dem things before and sometimes, because of the influx of music, u don't always get time to sort it out properly!!! I just hope he wasnt suspended indefinitely!!!!
rahtid an a everyday mi deh a mi house a listen Zip pon di net...mi nuh have a next station to listen to weh mi deh...deh couple wah deh a ft lauderdale lame nuh rahtid....Liquid gwaan bill an rally back still
ZIP FM's top disc jock ZJ Liquid has been suspended for playing an unedited song last week Wednesday on his 'Fresh 2 Death' segment.
Liquid, real name Michael Brissett, is reported to have accidentally played an unedited version of Aidonia's Love It, which had an expletive in the introduction of the song. Upon hearing the word however, Liquid immediately tried to cover the error by pulling up the song and playing advertisements before going back to his segment.
This is not Liquid's first suspension and it is rumoured that in this case it is indefinite.
Efforts were made to reach ZJ Liquid and ZIP FM, but were unsuccessful
Playing an expletive on air is in direct violation of the Broadcasting Commission's rules and regulations. In 2008, Zip jock Nikki Z went through a similar indefinite suspension period and was later relieved of her duties.
There have been a number of comments about the disciplinary action on the Internet. On www.blogjamaica.com.jm, an overseas listener wrote, "Sad that it happen to him because he has vibes on the radio but the DJ them need fi start have separate library collection fi work and outside party playing."