Topic: Zj liquid of Zip FM was suspended

Zj liquid of Zip FM was suspended

zj-liquid.jpg

Zj liquid of Zip FM was suspended indefinitely because he played the wrong version of a song with a number of (Negative words/Bad words) in the song. This is his second warning about negative words/Bad words on the radio.

This is not common among radio DJs as many have been suspended from numerous radio stations on the Island for similar reasons.

I have often times advised my DJ colleagues who also select on sound systems outside of their regular radio jobs to separate their music carefully.

To avoid being trapped in this situation, I personally avoid collecting raw music.

Come on my colleagues we know the consequences we have to face for these actions, so take charge and ensure that your media house does not come under fire from the Broadcasting Commission.

Speaking of the Broadcasting Commission, they are not spearing the rod and spoiling the child. They mean business in their drive to keep the airwaves clean and family friendly.

ZJ Liquid, a suh it guh boss. Just wheel and come again and keep it real.

https://twitter.com/#!/IAmStewieJa

da'nandi

:below:

a lie liquid a mi doops a when was this mi feel it

if dem ban liquid zipfm luuuuuu fi lyfe

mi doops

them man ya must tihnk seh a party them deh

mm

MZ-GAZA-GENERAL
pity suh it go yaa mi bosss

U GOTTA B ON UR GAME AT ALL TIMES.

ALLIANCEFILIFE.COM

SUBSCRIBE TO ME ON YOUTUBE>>> http://www.youtube.com/user/DJGEMINI31MUSICPAGE?feature=mhum#p/u

*lo** and fiyahhh... Yo man, I am one on air Disc Jockey that suffer dem things before and sometimes, because of the influx of music, u don't always get time to sort it out properly!!! I just hope he wasnt suspended indefinitely!!!!

the boss

gad know liquid ow yuh fi mek dat happen man

SAD

why di zj dem always make di same mistake? weird

yuh zeet mi nah listen zip until him come back di doqq alwayz a shud out di new chune dem

so it go

rahtid an a everyday mi deh a mi house a listen Zip pon di net...mi nuh have a next station to listen to weh mi deh...deh couple wah deh a ft lauderdale lame nuh rahtid....Liquid gwaan bill an rally back still

A 1 A D REALEST ZJ PON ZIP HOPE HIM NUH GET FIRED STILL U ZEET

:boombox2: CHECK OUT MY SONGS N MI THUGZ  SONGZ AS WELL :boombox2:

ZJ Liquid suspended for playing unedited song

STARRIGHT_1_P6XJESpiceBAM.jpg
ZJ Liquid. - File

ZIP FM's top disc jock ZJ Liquid has been suspended for playing an unedited song last week Wednesday on his 'Fresh 2 Death' segment.

Liquid, real name Michael Brissett, is reported to have accidentally played an unedited version of Aidonia's Love It, which had an expletive in the introduction of the song. Upon hearing the word however, Liquid immediately tried to cover the error by pulling up the song and playing advertisements before going back to his segment.

This is not Liquid's first suspension and it is rumoured that in this case it is indefinite.

Efforts were made to reach ZJ Liquid and ZIP FM, but were unsuccessful

Playing an expletive on air is in direct violation of the Broadcasting Commission's rules and regulations. In 2008, Zip jock Nikki Z went through a similar indefinite suspension period and was later relieved of her duties.

There have been a number of comments about the disciplinary action on the Internet. On www.blogjamaica.com.jm, an overseas listener wrote, "Sad that it happen to him because he has vibes on the radio but the DJ them need fi start have separate library collection fi work and outside party playing."

MZ LUNATIC & PROPHET

RE: Zj liquid of Zip FM was suspended

boy liquid a so de ting set it happen tu de bess of us !!!