Topic: DANCEHALL.....NO LONGER DANCEHALL?

DANCEHALL.....NO LONGER DANCEHALL?

Arright...I went to school the other day and it was a Music class, where we learn how to make voice overs and mix dem wid videos an rae rae

Main point, I had some of the yankee yutes listen some of the dance hall riddim dem weh ah run di place. I played "Thunder Ball Riddim" they said that sounds like a rap beat. I played "Out Break Riddim" they said that sounds like another rap beat or some type of techno lol. I played "England Town Riddim" .....u guessed it lol rap beat!

The only 1 weh make it out was "Set Mi Free Riddim" which sounded like a remake of Missy Elliots "She's A b!$%h" and sadly...mi haffi agree lol spitting image of the riddim

So besides the recent 90's style riddims released....do you guys think the hip hop style riddims are progressive for dance hall or dis agree with my argument completely? please state why and what you feel about the current style of dance hall?

its been a while i've noticed this even with the so called "new dance" there are dance's from hip hop and techno style that i'd of dun back in the day an are brand new ting outta yaad, mi dancer fren dem shock i can do them so well but i've been doing them for years, dancehall music is always changing remember wen it was called bashment...
but i do think we need some original beats an dance's

WELL HISTORY SHOWS THAT HIP HOP/RAP WAS BUILD OFFA DANCEHALL CONCEPT

GOOGLE KOOL HERC AND U WILL FIND OUT, HE INVENTED THE SCRATCH ALSO

SO I GUESS IT HAS DEVELOPED INNA CASE OF 6 OF ONE HALF DOZEN OF THE OTHER

REMEMBER HOW HIP HOP USE UP OUR DIWALI RIDDIM

THEY QUICKLY ADOPT TO OUR DANCEHALL CULTURE JUST LIKE HOW WE ADOPT TO THEIR HIP HOP

EVERYBODY IS USING PRO-TOOLS OR SOME OTEHR SOFTWARE..........SO U WILL GET THE SAME BEAT PATTERNS

UNLESS YOU WERE IN YOUR CLASS NOW AND U PLAYED REGGAE RIDDIMS, U MAY GOT A DIFFERENT FEEDBACK

ITS NOT EVEN HIP HOP OR DANCEHALL ANYMORE, ITS JUST BLACK PPL MUSIC

THE CONTENT IS THE SAME.............WE ALL DANCE THE SAME.....THE BEAT PATTERNS ARE THE SAME

SO I GUESS ITS NOT A MATTER OF NOT BIENG DANCEHALL

ITS RECYCLED ALOT.................BUT IT HAS JUST BECOME MORE COMMERCIAL

True true gamepun lol mi kno all bout kool herc, mi even play hurricane riddim fi dem and they instantly knew is jamaican. I liked it back then, when mi a likkle yute ah run up and down di streets and yuh kno seh 1 adi eldas dem ah come anna buss some bass tune inna dem car. All wake up ppl ah night lmao miss thoughs days, good times yo. Yuh right still, they recycle alot and like u said "pro-tools". thats all we using lol but see is the producers making the beats, it could be coincidence but all of it is in their hands.

I can't blame Stephen still cause he's my age (well two months olda) and we all grew up on the same influence but atleast him versatile wit his music! di man create brand new original beats more then most, the only two other producers making it hot are don corleon and i hate to say....not nice....his beats won't last tho but they have a bounce to them and are original.

its the same

too much integration and crossover. basically dun to get the dancehall music on the american market

:boombox2: CHECK OUT MY SONGS N MI THUGZ  SONGZ AS WELL :boombox2:
DANCEHALL IS NO LONGER DANCEHALL AND HIPHOP/RAP IS NO LONGER HIPHOP/DANCEHALL.

DANCEHALL IS MOVING TOWARDS THE HIPHOP SCENE WHILE HIPHOP IS MOVING TOWARDS THE TECHNO/POP/DANCE MOVEMENT SO PRETTY MUCH THE ONLY MUSIC STAYIN THE SAME NOWAYS IS PROPBABLY COUNTRY MUSIC.

ALONG WITH THE DANCES . EVERY DANCE RAVERS AND ALL THEM OTHER MAN DEH BUSS A REMAKE OF OLD DANCE SUH NUTTIN NUH NEW AGAIN

rap mek MONEY and dancehall wan mek MONEY like that so...