Mediazone Massacre Reloaded Final Info

Permalink Closed

Date: Monday, 1st February 2010, 8 pm

Arena: Mediazone Radio

Clash Coordinator: Topshotta

Prize Money: 100 US$

Rules:

o    this is a sound clash, not a mix off contest. that means youre supposed to include speeches.
o    no dubplates
o    no remixes
o    no playbacks
o    no violation of the time limit
o    violation of these rules result in an instant elimination

Rounds:

1st round (20 min): 5 min each
1st voting (5 min): last dj drops out
2nd round (15 min): 5 min each
2nd voting (5 min): last dj drops out
tune fi tune (about 20 min): 10 tunes each
3rd voting (5 min): best dj wins the clash

Contestants (with number of votes):

DJ Genius           29
Junior J              22
DJ Double A       21
MDoT L/VE        15

Djs will play in reverse order of the voting result, means MDoT 1st, Double A 2nd, Junior J 3rd and Genius last.

Please make sure that you're online and ready on time!

I think there's nothing more to add. See you all tomorrow evening.

-- Edited by +0p$h0++@ (Mod) on Sunday 31st of January 2010 04:04:39 PM

Permalink Closed
this look hot lol

Permalink Closed
madmadmad PEOPLE DEAD, DEAD DEAD (Killa voice) lrlrmrdjlrlr

Permalink Closed
so hold on kev nah tell mi since day seh him nah clash hmm

Permalink Closed
madest ban him fi a tell u lie lol

Permalink Closed
KAM KAM!

Permalink Closed
yo this look mad..but mi a raise a point...

WHY U A FIGHT DI FEMALE DEM FI CLASH!!!!!!!!! MI ASK FI LINEUP AND NOBADY TOLD ME BOUT NO VOTING SYSTEM...OTHERWISE MI PPL DEM COULDA COME VOTE LIKE THOSE WHO VOTE FOR DI NEX CONTENDER....A EMAIL WOULDA BEEN NICE!

THIS A MI JOB!!! A REPRESENT FOR DI WOMEN DEM INA DIS MANS WORLD!!!!

MI WASNT EVEN AFTER DI MONEY MI WANTED TO SEND IT A  JA CHILDRENS CHARITY STILL....

BLESSUP THE LINE UP AND CONTENDERS SAME WAY

CHECK IT OUT COS MI NAH RAMP!
www.myspace.com/lilmisslyrical

Permalink Closed
this thing starts just wen im leave to go to work sad

Permalink Closed
LADY LYRICAL wrote:
WHY U A FIGHT DI FEMALE DEM FI CLASH!!!!!!!!! MI ASK FI LINEUP AND NOBADY TOLD ME BOUT NO VOTING SYSTEM...OTHERWISE MI PPL DEM COULDA COME VOTE LIKE THOSE WHO VOTE FOR DI NEX CONTENDER....A EMAIL WOULDA BEEN NICE!

this is absolutely not true. this information was in the email, which u get (and to which u replied to my email account) AND in the first topic for this clash, which u did read same way, i guess (at least u left a reply there too). so the only person u can blame is urself, for not reading properly.

Permalink Closed
maddd mi seh...mi deh yah live

Permalink Closed
You could be right. however I also emailed you asking for any development and I didnt receive a response, or notice that the voting had started. i found out through another source who said they had voted for me, so I come to see to find out voting had closed. I had travelled abroad this weekend on work, so I guess that had a contributing factor.

ITS OKAY COS THIS TING SEEMS TO BE ABOUT NEW SELECTA AND THAT MI A ENDORSE....Hence why we are offering $1000 usd for upcoming sounds ova in Vibes reggae arena for Online world clash (dubs tho), this our annual event, but felt i should come and support your event also.

I wanted to raise my point sameway, I appreciate from my own experience how hard it is to organise this kinda thing online.

Big up your promotion I will be here on Monday to listen.

Good luck to all those taking part.

Permalink Closed
mad mi gonna miss it thou sad