Topic: T.I Preparing to Drop New Album

MZ J.O.P Veteran

T.I Preparing to Drop New Album

ti1.jpg
According to Rap-Up.com, T.I is returning to claim his throne. Less than a month after entering a halfway house, he's back at work recording a new album.

Jim Jonsin, who helped take Tip to No. 1 with Whatever You Like, will once again be involved with the project. Jonsin recently spoke with the rapper upon his release to an Atlanta correctional facility after serving seven months behind bars on weapons charges.

According to the producer, the King of the South hasnt let lockdown dampen his spirits. It doesnt seem like he missed a beat, he says. He was so upbeat, his spirits were up, and hes excited to be out and working. He hasnt changed, he sounded exactly like he did when I talked to him months before he went in.

T.I. hit the ground running and is already in the studio crafting the follow-up to 2008s multi-platinum Paper Trail. Hes back in the studio. I sent him some music via email, Jonsin reveals. He can work during the week and not on the weekend, I believe. Hes definitely working on an album for this year right now.

The projects direction is still up in the air. Thats really going to be determined by him. Were supposed to get together or talk more about it soon, Jonsin shares. But his last album was great and his sound already does really well, so I wouldnt see him changing too much.

5stargeneral.jpgemote.img?ID=12730
Tha Flame Keepz On Burnin For Da Muzik - J.O.P MI SEH

cool