Neva promise you nuh diamond and nuh roses Nuh botha blame it on mi friends dem and mi crowdies Nuh botha blame it on di showbiz Because mi really check fi yuh, mi haffi meck yuh know dis
CHORUS Girl I know I did you so wrong But this time I gotta say so long Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi Please forgive mi (woii ay) we've been playing this game for too long But this time I think you must move on Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi
VERSE 1 Well no hard feelings, no belly carried an ting Hope you dont go to your grave, wid what I did an ting My ego big an ting But mi conscience woulda kill me if mi neva tell u all a dis Big man ting But you's a big girl, and mi know you will get over it After couple glasses of gin and ting No married man ting It's jus the position im in No attachments no string and ting (woee)
(CHORUS) Girl I know I did you so wrong But this time I gotta say so long Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi Please forgive mi (woii ay) we've been playing this game for too long But this time I think you must move on Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi
VERSE 2 Baby Girl dont pree me It's jus the feeling I was feeling at the time Yes the feeling was so fine I made you feel it in your spine It's not the feeling from the wine But this feeling that your feeling Please don't feel it in your heart, I beg you feel it in your mind I'm! just a go-getta doing my music Enjoying this bachelor life Now it's back to my life Couldn't keep you as my wife Cause you too damn attached to my life Suh mi haffi sing
CHORUS Girl I know I did you so wrong But this time I gotta say so long Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi Please forgive mi (woii ay) we've been playing this game for too long But this time I think you must move on(yoooow) Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi
Neva promise you nuh diamond and nuh roses Nuh botha blame it on mi friens dem and mi crowdies Nuh botha blame it on di showbiz Because mi really check fi yuh, mi haffi meck yuh know dis Neva promise you nuh diamond and nuh roses Nuh botha blame it on mi friend dem and mi crowdies Nuh botha blame it on di showbiz Because mi really check fi yuh, mi haffi meck yuh know dis
CHORUS Girl I know I did you so wrong But this time I gotta say so long Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi Please forgive mi (woii ay) we've been playing this game for too long But this time I think you must move on Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi,Please forgive mi