LIL JOE'S - "STRUGGLE" - WELL COORDINATED ------ TAKE A LOOK PEOPLE

STARLEFT_1_PO3TWMussBusNM.jpg
STARLEFT_1_P3PGZLilJoe9AM.jpg

Lil Joe - Contributed
In this weekly Muss Buss Caan Buss song-review feature, three musical minds analyse, grade on vocal ability, lyrics
, musical arrangement and appeal. Songs that make the grade will be dubbed 'Mus Buss'. Songs that flop they will be dumped in the 'Caan Buss' bin.

The three reviewers welcome feedback from the artistes and the public about the column. Send your comments to bussdem@hotmail.com or mail in your songs to Muss Buss at the Gleaner Company, 7 North Street, Kingston. This week the muss buss/caan buss team will be reviewing Lil Joe's Struggles (Equiknoxx Music).

Witch: It has a very Tupac vibe/Biggy vibe to it, don't know if it's the melody or the riddim but it sets me back to dat era.

King Kong: Mi like his melody, it sound like something I would produce.

Queen: When yuh in your bed dreaming maybe. Anyway, di song sound good.

King Kong: Mi can identify wid di struggles dat di song highlight and di desire to attain better.

Witch: Mi like how di song just seems to suit di riddim perfectly, it has dat kinda vibe. The riddim tough, it has a rap vibe and the background 'Jah Jah ting' nice.

Queen: Who is dat the voice of God come in towards di end? Di song was good up until den. It nuh really sound like a new act, him sound seasoned. Mi like di intro part wid di likkle pickney, dat kinda cool.

King Kong: Mi like di changes dem inna di riddim, it almost remind me of Busta Rhymes Touch It. Mi love when di chorus come in and di singer start pitch out him voice, yuh zimmi. Nice song, it buss fa me.

Witch: Yeah I think for a fairly new artiste this one have a vibe, if people will give it a listen it should do well.

Queen: Yeah di song is nice and mellow. I can see it being received well in sessions and on radio as well.

Witch: Mi agree wid King Kong. Di riddim nice, all the additions to it help the song. To me is a good song and I would hope sey it buss.