Topic: .Reggae star Buju Banton facing drug charge in Fla.

.Reggae star Buju Banton facing drug charge in Fla.

capt.f3f62d2f19294d89953d7ea27344e6ab.people_buju_banton_ny115.jpg?x=213&y=345&q=85&sig=0u3BYkkWO.PKwdt.qJCf4w--

MIAMI Jamaican reggae star Buju Banton is facing a drug charge in Florida.

Banton, whose real name is Mark Anthony Myrie, has been in U.S. federal custody in Miami since Thursday.

Drug Enforcement Administration spokesman David Melenkevitz said Sunday that Banton was arrested on a charge of conspiracy to possess with intent to distribute more than five kilograms of cocaine. The charge stems from a DEA case in Tampa.

An e-mail to Banton's independent record label was not immediately returned Sunday.

Banton's ninth album, "Rasta Got Soul," is nominated for a Grammy. The Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation launched an online petition protesting the nomination, saying some of Banton's earlier lyrics have advocated violence against gay people.

SELL D CRACK YES

SIQQ

lmao luv dat quiva

BEST THING SINCE "SLICE BREAD"

http://rapradar.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/q4c9412.jpg?w=540&h=360

RED STAR SOUND
Big grammy nominated artist ah flip 5 bricks inna Florida? hmm

Something about this stinks.

2w2oqvr.jpg
"We doing it like there is no tomorrow.  We do it like we never have no sorrow."

eeehh...........set up?

a di @#$got dem set him up lol

really?

think its a set up..............