I think we all agree that the current situation on MZ isn´t the best at all and that´s why everyone should think about what he/she can do to improve it. I´m tired of the endless complaints about moderators and admins and I think I can speak for all of them. Are you ppl really telling me that a staff of 15 - 20 moderators (of which not even all are online regularly) is responsible for the vibe of a 40,000 member site? And when was the last time you saw a moderator starting an arguement or insulting another member (without getting disrespected before)? To blame it on the moderators is just the easiest way for most of the members to deny any own responsibility. Personally I´ve never banned a veteran member yet (as far as I can remember), but if that happens, it´s all our fault of course, right? Ppl are expecting a strict enforcement of the rules when it comes to newbies, but getting outraged when a veteran member has to face the consequences of permanently disobeying the rules. All members should ask themselves, what their contribution to an improvement of the current situation could be. If you really like this site, why don´t you try to be a little bit less focused on yourself and try to handle this thing as a group? If everbody wouldn´t feel so important, was a little less disrespectful towards other members and was also able to admit a fault, this whole thing would be running way more smoothly. If you don´t like this site, why do you still come on here to spread your negativity and foolishness about zone going down and bla bla? Just stay out, that´s better for both sides! So what I´m saying, if you really like this site and find it worth to support it, show it!
And to everyone who has a problem with me as a moderator: Nobody is perfect and you have every right in the world not to like me. But I know for sure, that it´s not my fault, when you are disobeying the rules. So don´t make it look like I´m the bad guy and keep that "cuz u have mod bside ur name u feel big" or "that mod bside the name mek ppl change" - talk to yourselves. That moment you cross the line, it´s your decision, not mine. I think other moderators would agree on that as we´re getting provoked more often.
KMT ZONE FI TAP MEK D FRIGGIN NEWBIES DEM DISS PPL AND COME YA COME DLOAD WATEVER DEM WANT AN GONE AND DNT MEK NO POST.. KMT CHA... NUH MEK MI TALK D TINGZ.. MAN FI TAP HATE PPL LIKE ME FI TALK UP N NUH HOLD BACK KMT NUH FRAID A NUH MOD EITHER CAZ ME NUH LIKE UNNU
Me witness it and not like dat it guh dong. First you step and start act like a know it all and take side wid Lord Wobble.
Me tell you if a man ask another man fi sex him....change him profile pic to favour ooman....Quarrel wid bout 5 Gyal same time
It cya never be a mistake DAT....HIM ah Ba.t.tyman...
You guh reply say you nah argue wid me cuh is like u ah pick convoe wid bread....ah no insult DAT??
OK....
So you and Stepz get inna lil ting weh me agree she insult u fi true.....And nuff ting was said and you as a mod tink seh you need fi assert urself and get ur respect...and you ask madest(anoda mod present) If she think u should start fire D Ban cannons Dem.
You and pun have a likkle Squabble cuh him nah too much like how u act inna D situation. me even tell you say u too agressive cuh no man nah even take dat deh too serious. Is more D way you come threaten ppl with UR Ban Cannon Dat mek ting turn upside dung eenuh.
Now me nah no cheer leader me just say it how me see it...Respect is a Ting if you Want it you need fi give it.....
Same way you insult me and try call me stupid....Same way D gyal go over board and tell you nuff ting bout she ah go leave pad deh fi 1 month and mek you drink D water
You should contain d ting better dan dat from d begining as a MoD if you ever wanted fi set peace inna it....Cuh in d end it come out like is bitter u bitter and salt u salt dats why u fi act up like dat
Me witness it and not like dat it guh dong. First you step and start act like a know it all and take side wid Lord Wobble.
Me tell you if a man ask another man fi sex him....change him profile pic to favour ooman....Quarrel wid bout 5 Gyal same time
It cya never be a mistake DAT....HIM ah Ba.t.tyman...
You guh reply say you nah argue wid me cuh is like u ah pick convoe wid bread....ah no insult DAT??
OK....
So you and Stepz get inna lil ting weh me agree she insult u fi true.....And nuff ting was said and you as a mod tink seh you need fi assert urself and get ur respect...and you ask madest(anoda mod present) If she think u should start fire D Ban cannons Dem.
You and pun have a likkle Squabble cuh him nah too much like how u act inna D situation. me even tell you say u too agressive cuh no man nah even take dat deh too serious. Is more D way you come threaten ppl with UR Ban Cannon Dat mek ting turn upside dung eenuh.
Now me nah no cheer leader me just say it how me see it...Respect is a Ting if you Want it you need fi give it.....
Same way you insult me and try call me stupid....Same way D gyal go over board and tell you nuff ting bout she ah go leave pad deh fi 1 month and mek you drink D water
You should contain d ting better dan dat from d begining as a MoD if you ever wanted fi set peace inna it....Cuh in d end it come out like is bitter u bitter and salt u salt dats why u fi act up like dat
1. this post isnt only about what happened yesterday, that was just the final thing, which topped nearly everything i´ve seen on here so far. 2. i didnt take sides. i just said that after hours of senseless argueing its time to stop. in that case everybody was provoking him, so how do u expect him to react? i wont even comment on the rest of ur so called "proof" that lord evil is gay, as i see it will lead nowhere. so if u´re behaving like an infant don´t expect me to treat u like an adult. in that convo u didnt even read what i said, so there´s no chance to discuss this properly. 3. sry for the comparison to the bread. but no matter how i put it, u can always use it against me, as its either a direct or an indirect challenge of ur intelligence. 4. the reason why i warned steppz was not that i need to profile myself as a mod, but that she obviously had a main part in that arguement. i watched it for a while and decided to react as thats my job as a mod. and why shouldnt i ask another mod (madest) about her opinion? 5. i dont threaten ppl with my ban button. i warn them. i would be happy if i never had to use it, but mostly its the only way to calm down the situation. and like i said, you know the deal. that moment u violate, u´re aware of it. so what do u expect me to do, except reminding ppl on the rules, warning them and if that doesnt help finally banning them? 6. why am i aggresive? just because i dont talk with purple speech bubbles with flowers in it? i mostly avoid the chat, if i can, so i guess thats why everytime i say something critical, ppl think i try to bully them. 7. i know i dont fit the full 100 % of what i demanded in the head post, but i do my best. and i dont think u can even imagine, what kinda things mods get disrespected for, just because they´re doing their job. ppl keep sending hateful pms or wb messages, just because posts get removed or ppl are asked to post their stuff properly instead of messing up the forums. its like ppl identify themselves through their posts and take everything you do personal, like when i delete a topic they move like i chop of their hand or foot. i dont know anyone on here in person , so i can only judge u from ur behaviour on this site. and if u show immature behaviour, i simply cant treat u like a big man/woman, but i surely dont diss ppl and tell them bout their mother or bring some ba++yman arguement to them.
Shottah dis is not a direct or indirect attack on you by me..
Me just tell you from D way you approach D whole situation from my perspective it was not positive.
Your objective might have been positive and I agree Stepz did say nuff ting out of anger dat should not have been said...However if you want to reach a peacefull resolution in any argument a calm approach is better
Zone is a Caribbean culture site and dats how it ah go stay
Nuff ting in D music itself resemble what gwan pon D zone
Nuff ray ray and buring Fire pon man where show ba.t.t.yman tendancy among other tings inna we culture
If D zone cya represent D truth of our culture with minimal filtering then it go be just like dem water down fake Websites out deh.
Notice me say MINIMAL MODDING...Me say dat cuh recent in dancehall dem introduce the Compassionate bull%&%* act weh Buju and a whoe eep of artist sign
It nah go too good wid D public. And if you tink advocating change or trying to water down tings round ya will make zone better you are LUUUUUU straight up
I love here because of the Controversial perspectives me get from Alliance/Gully fans among other things. The feeling of Yard while me deh foreign studying is a good feeling
All dem ting dat gwan pon D Zone is ting dat happen next door while u deh inna D ghetto.
This is not a R&B site and me nah expect it to be modded as such
NO CHANGE IS NEEDED.....D TING GOOD HOW IT SET....AND IF IT WAS NOT GOOD HOW IT IS RIGHT NOW ZONE WOULD NOT BE THE TOP SITE LIKE DIS OUT DEH
some interesting points of view in the above posts.
Well, as one ah di elders pon zone, mi haffi seh my 2 piece. Yes, I said it, ELDERS YUTE, AH NUH JUST NOW!
I agree 100% seh everybody can be a likkle more positive in the way that they go about things in their day to day activities on the zone. Like Mafo, I don't necessarily believe in watering down the culture, but man and woman alike should show more respect towards one another on the site.
I was a newbie at one point, so I'm not going to sit here and bash the newbies for their slack and sometimes VERY indecent attitude on the zone. HOWEVER, I THINK IT'S IN EVERYONE'S PRIMARY INTEREST TO LEARN HOW THE ZONE WORK BEFORE THEY START SAYING ALL TYPES OF DISRESPECTFUL THINGS TOWARDS ONE ANOTHER! You have some man just sign on to zone fi 'bout 3 months now, and they swear that zone start the day them sign up! Like ah dem run 'tings, 'tings nuh run dem! To you missa big man, I say HUMBLE YOURSELF MI DON, AND RESPECT YOUR B.C. ELDERS! Not your elders in age, but those that have laid the foundation for an environment in which has allowed newbies such as yourself to survive and flourish and to even B.C. exist! Man dem just born weh day and ah 'gwaan like seh dem ah dads!
For that matter, show respect to all on this site. Nuff man pon zone fi keep it inna dem damn pants more time also. Everyday man ah run een pon di 'ting and ah 'gwaan like seh dem back well grease dung. Yute, WOMAN OUT NUMBER MEN ALL OVER THE WORLD, and ESPECIALLY IN JA! GUH LOOK AH GYAL INNA REAL LIFE AND LEFF DI ZONE OOMAN DEM ALONE!
And to answer your question overall Shotta, EVERYONE on zone should show more respect for everyone else on zone, newbies and all.
Peace in the FORUM to c**ttt!!!!!!!!!
this was a story meaning mofo and others comment well zone is a place whe the vybz deh and fi si ppl a move away in yah dat nuh reallly guud u zeet. mi nah lie u the mod dem nah ban u if u gi trouble once or twice and heed warning u zeet zone nice mi deh a mi yard mi kno seh some friends on zone whe we can roll in talk and all build a mad vybz if we try to live gud altho ppl have disaggreements if we live gud wid each other mi a tell u the place wuda much better stillz. respect to everybody innna d place zone maddddd!!!!! seh dat