Topic: Surprise! Your Skin Can Hear

Surprise! Your Skin Can Hear

We not only hear with our ears, but also through our skin, according to a new study.

The finding, based on experiments in which participants listened to certain syllables while puffs of air hit their skin, suggests our brains take in and integrate information from various senses to build a picture of our surroundings.

Along with other recent work, the research flips the traditional view of how we perceive the world on its head.

"[That's] very different from the more traditional ideas, based on the fact that we have eyes so we think of ourselves as seeing visible information, and we have ears so we think of ourselves as hearing auditory information. That's a little bit misleading," study researcher Bryan Gick of the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, told LiveScience.

"A more likely explanation is that we have brains that perceive rather than we have eyes that see and ears that hear."

http://news.yahoo.com/s/livescience/20091125/sc_livescience/surpriseyourskincanhear

True.

Coming soon.. Ricky DZines
An fi d man dem weh good ina photoshop yes its just a brush and a font nothing big.

i already knew this. im way ahead of this "science" thingy

lool awoh seen thx

o ok then.

zeen gud info

isnt this what the mean by 'third eye'