Topic: KARTEL WILLING TO SOLVE FEUD WITH MOVADO!!!!

1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by

KARTEL WILLING TO SOLVE FEUD WITH MOVADO!!!!

KARTEL SAYS NO TO MAVADO Turns down invitation to perform at singer's bash Says he is willing however to work on solving feud
spacer.gif
STARCover_1_PJLIAkartelHM.jpg

Deejay Vybz Kartel has made it clear he will not be accepting the invitation to Mavado's birthday bash on December 5 at Temple Hall Estate.

In a release sent to THE STAR over the weekend, Kartel said he is unable to attend the birthday bash due to previous engagements - one of which is Bolt's 9.58 party which he is booked to perform at on the same night.

Both artistes have come under pressure in the media to come to an understanding to ease the conflicts raised by the Gully-Gaza feud. Last Friday, Mavado, through his manager Julian Jones-Griffith, seemed to have been prepared to to make a move, publicly inviting Vybz Kartel to his party as a call for peace.

Stating that it was not a publicity stunt, Jones-Griffith previously explained, "We just want to put it out there, Mavado has been coming under pressure for this Gully-Gaza thing and I'm sure he wants a better Jamaica. I'm sure Vybz Kartel as a Jamaican wants the same thing. For the sake of the Jamaican yutes, we're inviting him to come onstage to show the people it's all about the music and dat we can live good. We want him to come and participate, it's something that needs to be done and we need a big stage to do it."

In the release sent by Kartel, he however outlined other means through which the feud should be solved stating, "What I think is the best way to solidify in the minds of the children that this 'Gaza-Gully' feud is merely music, is not to accommodate such a historical 'burning of the peace pipe' at such a commercial, adult-oriented event, but rather in the high schools where bouts ofviolence due to our feuding are most prominent. When a date for that is set, I will readily appear."

In the meantime, both parties are meeting with the political ombudsman, Bishop Herro Blair, in an effort to iron out their differences. Mavado has already met with Blair while Kartel is expected to do so today.

iqk6l2.jpg

WOW.......I HOPE THEM COME TO AN AGREEMENT

Lets see how this goes

war boat waahsolve fued? eeee mek wi si nuh caz da man ya head mad differently inno

MZ-GAZA-GENERAL
just keep it udatin

Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

Coming soon.. Ricky DZines
An fi d man dem weh good ina photoshop yes its just a brush and a font nothing big.

kmt

Twitter

@jayds36

@ontonakaonedon

33jmskg.png

DI MAN DEM FI KEEP A GULLY-GAZA STAGE SHOW WITH ALL DI GULLY & GAZA ARTISTE, THEN AT THE END OF THE SHOW DI TWO BIG MAN DEM, GULLY GOD & DI TEACHA SHARE DI STAGE SPITTING OUT HITS AFTER HITS.

DEH SHOW DEH WOULD A MAAAAAAD, MI WOULD HAVE 2 B DERE!!!
KARTEL AND VADO SHARING STAGE WOULDA MAAAAAAAD

iqk6l2.jpg

radkin wrote:

DI MAN DEM FI KEEP A GULLY-GAZA STAGE SHOW WITH ALL DI GULLY & GAZA ARTISTE, THEN AT THE END OF THE SHOW DI TWO BIG MAN DEM, GULLY GOD & DI TEACHA SHARE DI STAGE SPITTING OUT HITS AFTER HITS.

IT WUD STILL BE TENSE, EVEN IF THE ARTIST AGREE, ENTOURAUGE A GO CLASH AND IT A GO GET PHYSICAL

GOOD IDEA BUT ITS LIKE PUTTING A DOG AND A PU$$ INNA BOX

good move if dem solve it

radkin wrote:

IT WUD STILL BE TENSE, EVEN IF THE ARTIST AGREE, ENTOURAUGE A GO CLASH AND IT A GO GET PHYSICAL

GOOD IDEA BUT ITS LIKE PUTTING A DOG AND A PU$$ INNA BOX

TRUE, BUT DI MAN DEM FI PUT A LID PON IT NOW CAUSE DIS TING A GET PLAYED OUT NOW, IT A GWAAN TOO LONG.

WELL AT LEAST IT WOULD BE A START TO GET THINGS GOING PAST THE FEUD. A LITTLE TINY LIGHT AT DI END OF DI TUNNEL, HOPE NUH EARTHQUAKE COME AND BLOCK IT OFF LOL.

iqk6l2.jpg

right move

lets see wat happens

it sound good.

PUT JAMAICA IN YOUR PRAYER
MZ J.O.P Veteran
LETS WAIT AND SEE

5stargeneral.jpgemote.img?ID=12730
Tha Flame Keepz On Burnin For Da Muzik - J.O.P MI SEH
Didn't they already have a press conference to solve this?

Knowing is not enough. We must apply - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
lol bolt ting bigger and better so di teacha nuh need fi go dem ting

Hmmm Kartel in a way mek sense but it has its false sense to it. We would have to see how that goes cause skool ting different.

Dezzy Idea - Dem should do a few songs together (like go record at not nice or payday lol) and buss dem at an event, that way ppl would know for sure that they aren't really at odds.

still just a thought.

a joke thing disss

CHECKOUT MY WEBSITE: 

https://djjunky.blogspot.com/

1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by