Topic: 'Dudus' Drama, Jamaica caught between a rock and a strongman

'Dudus' Drama, Jamaica caught between a rock and a strongman

It is emblematic of the primary contradictions in Jamaica that so many poor people decry the prospect of Mr Coke's seizure while a frightened middle class and elite demand it.

In the best of all worlds, the Jamaican Government might seize the opportunity provided by the Coke extradition request and use it to begin dismantling the garrison system.

The idea behind the extradition process through which an accused person is sent to another country to stand trial is relatively straightforward.

But in practice, extraditions are messy and political, subject to public pressure and delays. And the US has been at the centre of various questionable extradition cases, where sovereignty was very much the issue.

This time, Jamaica finds itself at the centre of such a dilemma as the US authorities request the extradition of west Kingston strongman Christopher 'Dudus' Coke who is charged with trafficking in illegal drugs and gunrunning.

The fact that Coke, the reputed 'President' of Tivoli Gardens, the "mother of all garrisons", is described as a 'kingpin', 'posse leader', 'businessman', 'community activist' and 'events promoter' whose concerts are 'free of violence' speaks to the contradictions between a legal system originally created to represent colonial interests and the historically unmet material needs of the poor.

DEM WANT FI KILL DI LAST OF COKE....NO SAH...

-- Edited by hyperactive09 on Monday 23rd of November 2009 07:41:16 PM

IT LOOK A WAY

THE GOLDEN CHILD
hmm.gifno.gifchokmt

****MiX NaTiOn InT'L TrAnScEnDeNt****
US fi guh look fi di man dem inna dem country weh a sell we di guns and a tek di drugs from we first.

A wah do dem? KMFT

mnilogo5.jpg

problems dem want zeen
dem want fi start up more ting like how dem like invade ppl country

PrettyAzz Pink'

sicccccccccc

CHECKOUT MY WEBSITE: 

https://djjunky.blogspot.com/

%&%* man dem whole di boss
mi king pin

politics have a lot fi deal wid it

it set a way yo mek we see wa d govt ago do hmm

them cant stop a idea....showa man them fi life..dudus the boss gully evil seh dat

a how them pic a them man yah wtf.gif

oh zeen

If u wanna be the best, do ur best

jamaica nuh have nuh law,that y them cant stop the demand of the usa government.first thing the usa a go do is sanction we,cut off aids and etc.then the government have to give him up.lol what a thing a so it go still dog eat dog and puppy left to stave.

disbeliefdisbelief

dem a try mash we up...

GiMMiE $$$MoNeY$$$......