Topic: Woman's Health Horror: 'My Vagina Fell Out'

1 2 3  >  Last»  | Page of 3  sorted by

Woman's Health Horror: 'My Vagina Fell Out'

I am in pain reading thisdisbelief Wat a ting.

(Nov. 6) -- Allison Henry isn't the first to suffer from a horrifying medical condition that few women talk about. But her case was particularly bad, and she's just one of the few brave souls willing to come forward so that others will have the courage to seek help.

To put it bluntly, as Henry does: "My vagina fell out of my body."

The 39-year-old school psychologist from Kenmore, Wash., suffered from a rare combination of disorders that began when she was pregnant with her son, Kirian, and she writes an amazing account of her bizarre medical condition on MomLogic.com.

ALY
Allison Henry, Photo courtesy Allison Henry

"I know it sounds like a science fiction movie," she told Sphere.com. "Every time I retell this story, I still tell myself, 'I can't believe this happened to me.'"

It began five years ago, when Henry was in her 10th week of pregnancy with Kirian, her second child. She had vowed that she wouldn't gain 60 pounds this time around, and she was practicing prenatal yoga in her home when she felt a sudden pain.

"It felt like someone rammed a pitchfork up my butt, so I stopped," she writes. "It was an intense, sharp paint, but it passed."

Later that day, while giving her daughter lunch, she ran to the bathroom, thinking she had to urinate, and found *lo** gushing instead. "It was the biggest scare of my life," she writes.

Her OB/GYN couldn't figure out what was wrong, and she kept bleeding. "I'd bleed through a maxi pad in 30 minutes," she says.

In her 25th week, she was put on bed rest in the hospital, where she stayed for three weeks. When she finally went home, she started bleeding again and had to go back.

"My husband and I were so worried," she says. "My son was born 6 1/2 weeks early. Thank God, he's OK now."

Doctors found that she had developed a hematoma outside her placenta, and they thought that was the root of her problem.

In fact, her problems were just beginning.

Continue

mmmm dats crzyyyy

25isxw3.jpgmaddddddddd

o omggggggggggggggg mi front a hurt mi now

scary

lol @ tassie..learn sumthing new

Dis is some crazy %&%*...!!!

lawddddddddddddddddddd

huh ...
a ooman with no p**sy
:(

▀▄▀▄★MR_EVA-HYPE★▀▄▀▄
hmm no pumzhmm so wah she ago do use her mouthlmao but it serious stillhmm

wow so you have the picture off her pumz

DEMN...

goddamn

blehbleh

her case is bizarre because she only has two kids....this is most likely to happen to women thwo have several kids.......usually within a year after each other, the reproductive organs do not have time to recuperate and go back to their original state, in other words....if yuh breed one pickney after one anedda...di pum pum ago done out............

jah knw

What about surgically repairing?

THE GOLDEN CHILD
no.gif

wtf.gif OMGGGGGGGGGGGG ME FEEL DAT