The thing get well sticky enuh. Everyone bawn from egg & sperm a both sex at one point and either the mother's temperature or other factors determine a which gender the baby will be. Shottess & Quiva what are your suggestions as far as handling this matter?
-- Edited by NegusNegustiality on Thursday 10th of September 2009 09:06:21 PM
Excuse me...how the hell they gonna strip her of her medal? It makes no sense really. She won it far and square and was unaware of any test results. It's kinda crazy though so her body is made up of testosterone;even if she has an operation should she live her life as more of a man or a woman.?She has no w**** or ovaries but it would be extremely difficult to start living as a man when you have been a woman for the past 18 years. Situation is F***ed up! She shouldn't be banned from track and field.
-- Edited by So_InTriCat3 on Thursday 10th of September 2009 09:11:44 PM
fi tell di truth dem fi ban her .... a nuh her fault but it nuh fair to di other female athletes cause she has an unfair advantage ... she can prob keep di gold medal as a likkle token fi feel gud n kno she was a gud runna
The thing get well sticky enuh. Everyone bawn from egg & sperm a both sex at one point and either the mother's temperature or other factors determine a which gender the baby will be. Shottess & Quiva what are your suggestions as far as handling this matter?
-- Edited by NegusNegustiality on Thursday 10th of September 2009 09:06:21 PM
Granted she's a hermaphrodite but thats not something she can control. They said she has internal testicles (which caused the excess testosterone), so that must mean she has an external vagina, which is what would make them classify her as a female in the first place. People are misguided as to what a hermaphrodite is, and there are variations to it. Anyway, when a baby is born, all doctors do is look at their genitals and say "its a boy" or "its a girl", they have no idea whats going on internally unless they run indepth tests.
With all that being said, I dont think they should take her medal away from her, because everybody was under the impression that she was a female. I dont know if there was any foul play but I'm giving the coaches and her, the benefit of the doubt.
I think I heard the initial ruling has been challenged, and we will not know the final outcome till November.
Lots of things happening with this person. I do not think they are at fault or to blame for any of this, it is God's will to teach us a lesson about humanity and ourselves.
We are all so blessed with what we have and this young person now finds out that Gods will altered her from the rest of us with his blessing...some obscured unknown person from a far land carrying a message about humanity.
From what I know we are all conceived female XX chromosome, and somehow later in a stage of pregnancy a sex is determined. Female XX or Male XY (i remember this cause of the Y/male penis). Somewhere her chromosome changed but her body did not develop to match her chromosome. So let science figure this out. But she is not alone. As posted in the poll it is a new breed, 1 out of 20,000 this happens too.
Fuqry this still shouldnt a put the (unclassified) life online like that.. Ano really supm you woulda waa everyone know.. But (unclassified) shouldn't run because (unclassified) Know (unclassified) is not a real woman.