Portmore Empire's boss Vybz Kartel has responded to Queen Ifrica's lyrics in her latest single titled Mek Mi Grow in a statement that was sent to OutAroad.com by the Techa.
Lines in the song that got the Techa upset are "Yuh Caan Tek Mi Virginity" and "If it makes you feel good to sleep wid children in yuh rampin shop."
"They think they are the police force of morality when they're just hypocrites. If you Ifrica don't like my songs so what? The fans love it!!!!!!!! Queen Ifrica and others like her are all hypocrites and acting like they are paragons of virtue. When I create my art it is not for estranged fools posing as artiste to critique It is for my fans not for you Ifrica and guess what? The ladies love it bad bad and if yuh have a daughter I know she hides from her hypocrite mother and listens to it attentively.
Vybz Kartel also further stated that his virginity song is about he and his girl reminiscing about their teenage years.
"I couldn't take your virginity cause yuh" daddy first touch yuh there - "they wanna do songs and people should understand there perspective of the issue and ignore
everything else. But they don't offer the same to other artiste do whole a Dem badmind but Ifrica not puttin on portmore empire's pot.