RE: "TELL IFRICA GO JUMP PON A NEXT BANDWAGON" - VYBZ KARTEL

gaza mi seh a di teacha

Dj Spirit wrote:

YOU KNO WHAT I THINK NOW.......THIS WHOLE SEX AND STANDARDS OF MORALITY DID DONE COME PUBLIC AND GONE BAD RESPECTIVELY B4 KARTEL AND MOVADO AND DEM ARTISTE.THOSE WHO PEOPLE SHOULD LOOK UP TO AS ROLE MODELS ARE CONTINUOUSLY BEING CAUGHT IN ACTS OPPOSING WAT THEY SHOULD REALLY BE DOING.MANY ''CONCIOUS ARTISTE'' HAVE MADE HYPE LEAD THEM A STRAY LONG TIME B4 KARTEL.CHECK OUT SIZZLA TUNE ''PUMP UP HAR PUM PUM'' D WOMAN DEM LOVE IT AND D MAN DEM LOVE C THE LADIES DANCE TO IT IN THE DANCE,SAME TO KARTEL'S VIRGINITY SONG,THE LADIES GET WILD WHEN MI PLAY IT AND A MAN WILL LUK A DANCE WITH A GIRL AND BE MERRY FOR THE NIGHT.NOT REALLY A KARTEL FAN BUT HE REPRESENTS WHAT DANCEHALL REALLY IS,A HARDCORE GENRE THAT REALLY IF YOU DONT LIKE IT YOU SHOULD NOT LISTEN TO IT.I REALLY DONT DIG HARD ROCK MUSIC CAUSE I THINK ITS TOO ROUGH AND HAS A LOT OF HIDDEN MESSAGES.BUT SIMPLE IF YOU JUS DONT LIKE HIS MUSIC NOR HOW ''COLOURFUL'' THE DANCEHALL CAN BE JUS DONT LISTEN IT.LISTEN A SANCHEZ OR SUMTIN..YUH ZEET YUH ZEET.........SHOOTAZ INTL DJ SPIRIT TO D WORLD!!!

DANCEHALL MUSIC IS ALSO A ART FORM WITH VARIETY, SO U DONT NEED TO BE ONE WAY......

kartel a hypocrite

me like Kartel Lyrics but Ifrica is not a hypocrite at all!!! and I agree with honoreble on dis one!!! She has a right fe speak her mind the youth dem are out of control across the carribean and it needs a balance for true !!
Jah Bless!!

Honorebel

kartel is wrong jus cause people rate di song dont mek it right. di whole a society a move f*k up and him jus encouraging it or playing into it. It easy to dj/sing wha di ignorant want but try doing something different and progressive and see how people rate you and yuh songs. Him love call Selassie name but nuh live up to Selassie's virtue.

I couldn't take your virginity cause yuh" daddy first touch yuh there -

vybzrum4.jpg2073588798_f0b3a612ac.jpg

Well, my time to talk....There is no doubt what Ifrica said is right, BUT the problem is that we only know Ifrica as a musician and not personally, so in that case you can't swear for somebody you don't even know! Look at bob marley, Peter tosh and not even to mention Michael Jackson.....We all Know his story with the intake of drugs, so don't swear for someone you don't know....

And another thing I said it already and I'm going to say it again, dancehall music on a whole is a CONTROVERSIAL GENRE, so in my opinion it doesn't make any sense to critisize something that is questionable....If you are going to critisize one, you have to critisize all! So whats the sense in critizing it?Even Ifrica do dancehall at time as well!

In my opinion also, every dancehall artist is HYPROCRICTICAL, name one whos not?So I think Kartel have a point, danchall music wasn't design for people to critsize it.....Its either you like it or not..Its all all about entertainment, not necessarily about sending a message..... So all in all, I think the artists must not pick on others, just try to understand the music and just move on.....

"I couldn't take your virginity cause yuh" daddy first touch yuh there -
madmadmadmad

MZJA GENERAL
DAT IS FAGI DI BLEACHA

MEK MI b*m**oCLAAT TALK, NOW CAUSE ALL MI A HEAR IS A BAG A THINGS BOUT SHE WRONG, SHE WRONG, NOW TELL MI SOMETHING............WHAT IF A GAZA FAN DID SEH DAT????DAT MEANS SAY HIM VIOLATE THEN???, WHY IS IT PPL HAVE THIS MENTAILTY THAT "WHAT KARTEL SAYS A SO IT MUST GO"

IF WE WANT THIs GAZA GULLY THING FI DONE WID, WHY WE CYAAH ADMIT RIGHT FROM WRONG?? WHY A GAZA FAN WONT COME FORWARD AND SAY, "BWOY U KNOW SEH KARTEL DO A TUNE AND MI NEVER RATE HOW HIM DID DWEET THO" UR NOT A TRUE FAN THEN, UR A HYPOCRITE, UR THE REAL PARAGON OF VIRTUE THEN......

UR RITE, "WHO AM I TO JUDGE" BUT IF WE ARE ALL FANS OF DANCEHALL, WE ALL HELP TO MAKE UP THE POPULATION, SO IF WE COME TOGETHER AS A PEOPLE AND SAY "U KNOW SEH WEH YAH DO NUH CALL FAH".....HE WUD LISTEN, CAUSE HE IS A APPEALING TO THE MASSES.....HE HAS THIS MENTAILTY THAT HE BUILD THE INDUSTRY AND THE FANS BUT HE HAS TO REALIZE THAT THE FANS BUILD HIM, BOUNTY,BEENIE AND ELE WUD BE NOBODYIF IT WASNT FOR US....SOMETIME THEY HAVE TO COME BACK DOWN FROM THEIR HIGH SEAT AND LOOK INTO THEMSELVES AND SAY" U KNOW SAY MI IS JUST A ARTIST TOO, COUPLE YEARS AGO, I WAS NOBODY, AND NOW I HAVE A GENERATION OF PPL LISTENING TO ME AND IM THEIR ROLE MODEL"

BUT IS LIKE SAY, HIM BREED UP A GENERATION OF ANGRY FANS WHO JUST DEH PON A WARPATH, IF U ASK THEM "YOW MI DUPES. U CAN TELL MI THE TIME?" THEM RESPOND, B@TTYBOY *u*k YUH MADDA GAZA MI TING DEH, U CAN ASK *lo**CLAAT BIG MAN FI DI TIME??"

SO I GUESS IF HE DOESNT GOVE A f**k, SO WILL THE FANS..........HE HAS MASTERRED THE ART OF CONTROL, WHERE HE HAS THE FANS BEHIND HIM WHO ONLY BELIEVES HIS MOTIVES AND HIS WAY OF LIFE, AND NOTHING ELSE MATTERS, BUT THE DISADVANTAGE WITH THIS METHOD IS THAT SUPPORTERS GET MENTALLY WEARY AFTER A WHILE,

ANYWAY IM NOT A A FAN OF QUEEN IFIRICA SONGS, BUT TO ME SHE'S JUST A LISTENER LIKE EVERYBODY ELSE

BWOY YUTE U HIT DI NAIL RITE ON IT HEAD AGAIN BIG UP U SELF MI SEE SAY U A REAL YUTE CAN COUNT ON U FI TALK WIT SENSE ESPECIALLY WEN IT COME TO JAWZA & GULLY TING BUT TO ADD TO ALL A DIS DIDNT BLEACHA SAY IN A NEXT SONG "WEN MI DUN WID YA MI A CHECK U LITTLE SISTER"

Gehto Travler wrote:

me like Kartel Lyrics but Ifrica is not a hypocrite at all!!! and I agree with honoreble on dis one!!! She has a right fe speak her mind the youth dem are out of control across the carribean and it needs a balance for true !!
Jah Bless!!

Honorebel

kartel is wrong jus cause people rate di song dont mek it right. di whole a society a move f*k up and him jus encouraging it or playing into it. It easy to dj/sing wha di ignorant want but try doing something different and progressive and see how people rate you and yuh songs. Him love call Selassie name but nuh live up to Selassie's virtue.

BIG MAN TING!!!!!!!!!!!
YUTE U CANT BE NO RIGHTER

mi nah go tek part

Queen's whole perception of the song was wrong in the first place! If you don't understand a song, don't comment about it! QUEENY WAS WRONG FOR DOING SO.

-- Edited by titus on Wednesday 12th of August 2009 05:44:36 AM

Ifrica a good artist ... Kartel too ...everyone's tastes and colors...nuh body can criticise the work of an artist ...

;whis:

Chisano wrote:

he couldnt take her virginity cause her daddy first touch her there lol this is some drama lol

lollollollol U RITE DON   tell queen 2 write a f**kin book bout her nasty  father

Gehto Travler wrote:

Jah Bless!!

Honorebel

a lot of ppl inna ja ar call up selassie & jesus name lot of time & dont follow or live up selassie or jesus  so whats ur pointweird

ppl need to listen to the damnnnnnnnnnn song u call tell the man was talkin bout  a ol love that he had  when the both was young_____--- lclc 

straight di boss a tell dem

KILLAPRO wrote:

Well, my time to talk....There is no doubt what Ifrica said is right, BUT the problem is that we only know Ifrica as a musician and not personally, so in that case you can't swear for somebody you don't even know! Look at bob marley, Peter tosh and not even to mention Michael Jackson.....We all Know his story with the intake of drugs, so don't swear for someone you don't know....

And another thing I said it already and I'm going to say it again, dancehall music on a whole is a CONTROVERSIAL GENRE, so in my opinion it doesn't make any sense to critisize something that is questionable....If you are going to critisize one, you have to critisize all! So whats the sense in critizing it?Even Ifrica do dancehall at time as well!

In my opinion also, every dancehall artist is HYPROCRICTICAL, name one whos not?So I think Kartel have a point, danchall music wasn't design for people to critsize it.....Its either you like it or not..Its all all about entertainment, not necessarily about sending a message..... So all in all, I think the artists must not pick on others, just try to understand the music and just move on.....

whats your meaning of hypocritical

KILLAPRO wrote:

whats your meaning of hypocritical

When you say one thing and do the opposite...Like for instance when bounty said, i'm the "warlord", hes not really saying hes a bad fellow overall...And when beenie sings for christianity and then praise sellasie......

a suh she a gwann...cho..

«First  <  1 2 3 4 57  >  Last»  | Page of 7  sorted by