Calls, texts and emails have been pouring in from around the world with the news that "Bounty Killer tek Sumfest." From the moment the MC introduced Bounty the huge crowd illuminated Catherine Hall with torches and lighters. From start to finish the 5 Star General received nothing but love from everyone present, wether Gully or Gaza. With some speeches that connected with the hearts and minds of all in attendance at Sumfest's Dancehall night, coupled with scorching intros and lyrical delivery, it was Bounty Killer at his supreme best when many were hoping he would fail. "A me mek Gully and a me mek Gaza, a me own the plaza" said Bounty in his inimitable way. "See Michael come dead and dem a big him up, me want my own when me alive, a me a di man who start it!" he added as the crowd saluted him in unison.
"Certain artists in this business are like columns," said one patron. "Bounty Killer is a column and he proved that tonight. Killer a di boss! Nobody did a look fi Grung Gad tek the show over everyone else but thats exactly what he did!" Displaying a maturity and insight befitting of an icon of his stature, Bounty's performance will be remembered for years to come. Towards the end of his set he also called on upcoming DJ Wasp who received huge forwards for the 2 songs he performed before leaving Bounty to bring the house down with "Just mek a duppy wid mi nine" on the Sixteen riddim.
A TRUE DI MAN A TALK KILLA STOLE SUMFEST EVERY WHERE I GO PPL A SAY DI SAME TING EVEN JAWZA FANS SAY DEM NA TELL NO LIE IM SURPRISE DEM ALL JAWZA FANS THOUGHT IM WOULD FLOP
All a unno wah talk f**kery in here bout alliance tek show must spend unno money and go a session and stop follow f**king propaganda...killa just go up before the Gaza and everybody did a wait pon Kartel dem...mek him did go up afta...plus Mavado flop because him a do a bag a war song like him deh a sting...him confuse bad
As a former fan of Bounty, we know that Bounty gives a steller performance when he is in the as quoted by him "the tourist people" venue, and then he gives us as local what he thinks that we want want. Though mi nuh si di sumfest performance yet, mi nuh doubt seh him put him best foot forward and return to the Bounty I grew listening to and not this Alliance Boss ediot that he has become