Many Jamaican men love a brilliant women but cannot handle the psychology that an intelligent woman brings to the table.
I had assumed that the archaic mindset and perceptions towards women that had plagued previous epochs were buried with the passing of time but I was wrong. Many scholastic and successful women can attest to the premise that when a woman exudes too much confidence and savant, a Jamaican man runs. Franklyn I find such behaviours towards accomplished women as irreverent, primitive and incoherent. I cannot comprehend why in this data based era and technology operated world, why a man would not want an educated, intellectual and business savvy spouse.
Yes I can hear many cadre men disagreeing with my thesis but before I precipitate into the meat of the matter I must establish the difference between a qualified, certified and literate(QCT)female opposed to an educated ,cerebral and savant (ECS)woman. An intellectual and analytical person will quickly support me when I state that most of our academias are only certified and qualified. They exhibit the same behavioural characteristic of a vacuous individual and is only their occupation, status and artifacts that distinguish them from the illiterate man on the streets (a topic to be addresses in the future). Yes we have a lot of those QCT women n Jamaica, you see them in the banks and other employs, with faces made up like a porcelain doll, conceited glares and perceived cadre postures that cause some of us to cringe and cower under their stares or in their presence(not me, of course). Many of these women have degrees and credentials behind their names but are not philosophical, pragmatic and rational. Frankly they are superficially attracted with no value and substance whatsoever and unfortunately that's how most Jamaican men like them.
A Jamaican man misconstrue the debatable and reasoned discussion of a woman as being nagging and would rather have a relationship with a puppet that does what he says and only question his actions and misdemeanors' when he permits her to. He purports that a woman who questions his actions and disputes his flimsy excuse and demerits is crossing the gender lines, which is in his chauvinist idiom, she is behaving like she is the man'. Many will quickly remind the highbrow female that no woman behaves the way she does and her conduct is insubordinate' (as if I am a child) and threatens to end the relationship if she does not discard her investigative and inquisitive manner. Many men claim that god had ordained for a woman to be docile to her man but I never read any where that he stated that women should be mute, dumb and elementary.
Many men love an educated woman but cannot deal with the psychology and independence that comes with an educated sister. Ladies if you want to stay single for a long time; simply have a comprehensive knowledge of what a relationship is about and what YOU need out of a partnership! Furthermore if from the first date a man gets the impression that you are sagacious (than him!) do not expect a call from him or another date invitation. Such admirable traits are considered defects in thought process by many Jamaican men. Matter a fact, I was told that I would be a spinster my entire life because of what males (and sadly a good proportion of women) perceived as extremely high and quixotic standards such as equality of detective instincts and opinions. Moreover it has been substantiated that a Jamaica man will run if you act smarter that a carrot; that is if you are aware that your sole purpose in life is not to grow, feed and reproduce in tandem with weather patterns.
I thank god for the few men who admire and appreciate a logical female mind and have made it possible for women like myself to live n sync with the objective behind our creation. Finally, Jamaican men! Rise up out of your vintage ways and embrace the twenty first century woman. And as for the meretricious QCT cease from making my cause seem futile. Men are like consumers if the goods does not suit him altered; he will visit a producer that guarantees custom made commodities. That said, if me hol up hard end on values and attitude, he will discard me because they are so many cheap women out there!
OK MI RATE THIS PART CAZ MI MET MAN WEH FEE TREATEN BECAZ I KNW WAT I WNAT LOVE WAT I DO AND CAN DO IT WELLL MY GOOD MAN....DEM MEK DEM EGO KILL THE DAMN EATION SHIP GEEZ
one bag a feminist a guh comment in da post deh. I must be one of the Jamaican men in question caw mi cyaa badda read all a dem big word deh...lol
So women that don't want to be treated lesser than a male are feminists? Odd.
Couldn't agree more with the topic.
The problem arises becuase the woman is being the "man" of the relationship per se. They(males) feel their "authority" is being challenged. So when you have a mind of your ownit's a problem.
It's all hegemony really. Another rule society has put in place to control our lives.
It has been reinforced in them them that they are leaders (even if they are not) and that they are dominating (even if they are submissive). This has been a basic oral tradition.
So if a female is being dominant is she being "like a man",vice versa.Thus, this behaviour is portrayed in relationships. Controlling a relationship is just another power source.
This blog defines many cultures of men. Men should look at natural order and see the role they play, likewise forthe woman.
Many get confused by the pressure placed upon them by society, as well as understanding the differences between experience, education, and intelligence.
Being intelligent should only compliment a relationship however defined. Even both sexes differ by certain definition between emotional and logical intelligence. With woman having emotional intelligence, and by the latest finding it is a good thing for all men that woman are extremely Intelligent.
According to a study just coming out in the Journal of Sexual Medicine, "variations in emotional intelligence--the ability to identify and manage emotions of one's self and others--are associated with orgasmic frequency during intercourse and masturbation."
In short, the study found:
Emotional intelligence was not associated with ... age and years of education, nor did we find a significant association between emotional intelligence and potential risk factors for [female orgasmic disorder] FOD such as age, body mass index, physical or sexual abuse, or menopause. We found emotional intelligence to be positively correlated with both frequency of orgasm during intercourse ... and masturbation .... Women in the lowest quartile of emotional intelligence had an approximate twofold increased risk of infrequent orgasm ... Low emotional intelligence seems to be a significant risk factor for low orgasmic frequency. Consideration of this behavioral risk factor may need to be incorporated into research into FOD and possible treatment approaches.
This is interesting, and probably a valid finding in that it appears to be statistically demonstrable that there is a correlation between measured emotional intelligence and orgasm frequency. The correlation is positive, modest (between 0.13 and 0.23 Spearman's, and confirmed with logistical regression), and statistically significant.
What I find even more interesting than this finding (which is important if somewhat unsurprising) is that one can even do a study using matched pairs of twins and have a statistically significant difference in both emotional intelligence measured by standard tests and patterns of orgasm frequency.
Emotional intelligence is a brain thing and we might expect to see it vary for a number of reasons. Here we have evidence that genetics is not the only factor in this variable. I expect that among genetically typical individuals without pathologies, there would be almost no genetic effect, but the presumption of genetics is so strong that I fear most people don't get that. Patterns of sexual behavior and physiology, which relates to orgasm frequency and distribution, may be very closely related to reproduction (though for reasons you may not expect). Again, we have measurable and (possibly) meaningful variation that is not genetic.
This blog defines many cultures of men. Men should look at natural order and see the role they play, likewise forthe woman.
Many get confused by the pressure placed upon them by society, as well as understanding the differences between experience, education, and intelligence.
Being intelligent should only compliment a relationship however defined. Even both sexes differ by certain definition between emotional and logical intelligence. With woman having emotional intelligence, and by the latest finding it is a good thing for all men that woman are extremely Intelligent.
According to a study just coming out in the Journal of Sexual Medicine, "variations in emotional intelligence--the ability to identify and manage emotions of one's self and others--are associated with orgasmic frequency during intercourse and masturbation."
In short, the study found:
Emotional intelligence was not associated with ... age and years of education, nor did we find a significant association between emotional intelligence and potential risk factors for [female orgasmic disorder] FOD such as age, body mass index, physical or sexual abuse, or menopause. We found emotional intelligence to be positively correlated with both frequency of orgasm during intercourse ... and masturbation .... Women in the lowest quartile of emotional intelligence had an approximate twofold increased risk of infrequent orgasm ... Low emotional intelligence seems to be a significant risk factor for low orgasmic frequency. Consideration of this behavioral risk factor may need to be incorporated into research into FOD and possible treatment approaches.
This is interesting, and probably a valid finding in that it appears to be statistically demonstrable that there is a correlation between measured emotional intelligence and orgasm frequency. The correlation is positive, modest (between 0.13 and 0.23 Spearman's, and confirmed with logistical regression), and statistically significant.
What I find even more interesting than this finding (which is important if somewhat unsurprising) is that one can even do a study using matched pairs of twins and have a statistically significant difference in both emotional intelligence measured by standard tests and patterns of orgasm frequency.
Emotional intelligence is a brain thing and we might expect to see it vary for a number of reasons. Here we have evidence that genetics is not the only factor in this variable. I expect that among genetically typical individuals without pathologies, there would be almost no genetic effect, but the presumption of genetics is so strong that I fear most people don't get that. Patterns of sexual behavior and physiology, which relates to orgasm frequency and distribution, may be very closely related to reproduction (though for reasons you may not expect). Again, we have measurable and (possibly) meaningful variation that is not genetic.