'Mi vehicle cyaan dearer than mi house,' says Flippa Mafia

Entertainment
'Mi vehicle cyaan dearer than mi house,' says Flippa Mafia

Saturday, July 04, 2009

When flossing king, Flippa Mafia, scored number one last year with the hit single Dem Yah and Dem Yah, it was the signal that this deejay was one of those "to watch". And he has proved that this success was no fluke.

Flippa Mafia
"It was a song that everybody liked instantly and it just took off and set my career on the right level," recalls the deejay, whose single Unfinished House is kicking up a storm musically and otherwise.

A very conscious song, the words coming from the lips of the flossing king makes the message much more impacting. In Unfinished House, Flippa states his case in no uncertain terms:
Mi vehicle cyaan dearer than mi house
Nor mi rims cyaan dearer than mi couch
Nuff man a hype ova unfinished house
And mi madda nuh waan lef Waterhouse.

It was this single which brought the self-proclaimed King of Flossing in contention with deejay Bounty Killer, whose mansion on the hills is 'unfinished'. But Flippa insists that there was nothing personal in the lyrics, he was just expressing himself the best way he knows how.

"But all that has been settled and it's really just about music. My message is simply this: Flossing is all and good, but make sure that the important things like having a house, somewhere to sleep and those things are all sorted out before you spend money on car and bling," the deejay stated.

Having been the brunt of much criticism for his champagne-popping and drinking straight from the bottle or pouring it all over the stage while performing, coupled with his penchant for throwing out dollars, Flippa is intent on setting the record straight.

"I don't have a house. I have houses," he emphasises. And, like I said in my song, my mother still lives in Waterhouse because that's where she wants to live. But she can get the keys to any one of my houses whenever she wants. They are all hers," declares the flossing king, who says that flossing is his way of life, it's no pretence.

Flippa Mafia will appear on Reggae Sumfest Dancehall Night scheduled for Thursday, July 23 in Montego Bay.

seet deh

flippa a real big man

dats tru u cnt live inna ur car( only nasty ppl do dat)

♥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღ MZ OrIgInAl GaNgStReZzღƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ♥
SEEN

(*_*)SWEET NIQUES(*_*)

qp4bk7.jpg

MZJA Music Producer
mad..dem yah an dem yah

u zeet u zeet u zeet