28.6%
WOULD NEVER WATCH IT AGAIN
28.6%

BET AWARDS WHAT DID YOU THINK

lcctnodisbeliefweird

I was embarressed about the awards show though there were some good points but very few over all I say it was an embaressement and hope to god they change the voting process and who they get to perform.

We had Eddie Levert cursing on a speech about Micheal Jackson and Vin Reinhgns acting a complete fool Guns are Micheal Jackson and butter is the BET Video Show T-Pain walking around with that stupid looking chain that said Big Ass Chain like you can't see it for yourself then LIL Wayne and Drake doing a song degrating woman with little girls on stage WTF!!!!!

I will never play Soulja Boy again the best R&B colaberation was Blame it are you F'en Kidding me the best new artist was Keri Hilson over Jasmin Sullavin ,Jamie Fox  talking about haveing sex with chicks after the show live on air and refering to size of his penis on national TV.

I know we have our own style and flare ways of doing things but lets be real what do you think other races were watching this saying we have a Black president what do you think this reflected on him it's already hard to stand apart as a man being black, though I must say there were parts of it that were okay like the giving props part to black people that don't get the media attention for the good they do but it was to far and inbetween to me the bad out shined the good of the award show and I really felt bad for Janet Jackson and her family the king will be truley missed.

TI wife that bitch take ya country ass back to where ever the hell ya came from and go smoke sumting TI still the king bullshit over Rakim , 50-Cent,Jay-Z,Tu-Pac.

Look Maybe I am reading to far into this tell me what ya think
take a vote
Jah Bless!!!

it di gd is all bout ratings so most ppl a go like it though the thing wid di guy bout guns are micheal was a shame and wen he sed other bitch networks lol keisha cole opend det mouth so wide lol she was in shock mi nuh watch all but drake performance di sorta lame di man sidung pon the chair no move like him constipated and lil wayne verse half a it bleep out ...it is a catchy tune doe..lool...lol @ ti wife she look like droopy ya cunt lmaooooooooo.....ti da king lmao.........

I can understand that but do we as a race need dem type of ratings!!

di reason dem drag di likkle pickni dem pon stage is lil wayne daughter n her likkel fren dem, n i think is one of di rappers dem likkle sister......dem a promote yung money

Not saying you Queen but just for a thought is that a song you would want your daughter to listen to thinking its cool !!!
I think that song is for adults not children personaly ya know!!

THIS SHOW WAS SERIOUSLY AWFUL, THE WHOLE THING WITH HIM CALLING OTHER NETWORKS A BITCH WAS LIKE B****, ER'BODY WAS SHOCKED WITLESS.

THE SHOW WAS AWFUL IN MY VIEW.

Gehto Travler i agree with you 100%. This show was awful (except for a few good points) but damn....... I watched the show with my moms and she was like wow they really didn't give props to Michael like he deserved being Black Entertainment Television and all. I understand they only had a few days to revamp but all i cud say is damn i think they could've done better. I will never respect Ving Rhames again and i think he is gonna get alot of flack from this. Couldnt hear Lil Wayne's verse because it was bleeped straight thru..... I'm thinking I'm sure he knows this is the BET awards and not his on tour show so he knows this is going live and on air so why should he have to be bleeped so much being that he is supposedly "best rapper alive" why not change your words. T Pain looked like an ass with his "BIG ASS CHAIN" and most of the performances on the show were lame as helllllll!!!! I was totally ashamed too. I cud only say i'm glad i didn't pay to see the show.

I thank you all for your votes and your thoughts the funny thing is they re-showed it edited and it look worse than the raw one even with the volume changes it just looked and sounded bad

tikotee wrote:

Gehto Travler i agree with you 100%. This show was awful (except for a few good points) but damn....... I watched the show with my moms and she was like wow they really didn't give props to Michael like he deserved being Black Entertainment Television and all. I understand they only had a few days to revamp but all i cud say is damn i think they could've done better. I will never respect Ving Rhames again and i think he is gonna get alot of flack from this. Couldnt hear Lil Wayne's verse because it was bleeped straight thru..... I'm thinking I'm sure he knows this is the BET awards and not his on tour show so he knows this is going live and on air so why should he have to be bleeped so much being that he is supposedly "best rapper alive" why not change your words. T Pain looked like an ass with his "BIG ASS CHAIN" and most of the performances on the show were lame as helllllll!!!! I was totally ashamed too. I cud only say i'm glad i didn't pay to see the show.

damn yow u cudnt have said it any better ur totally rite the only reason i watched it was to see my idol mj's tribute i thought it wud have been spectacular or almost close 2 it being that he has open the gates for all these black artist i was totally disappointed n hurt that sum of these ppl who performed cudnt have atleast do a short tribute 2 the real KING OF MUSIC. the only part i enjoyed was janet's speech .  the worst part abt this is that MTV has done so many coveraGe n tribute 2 mj than BET which is verY sad. Better they had postponed the awards 2 prepare a better 1.  IN MY OPINION THAT WAS NOT A TRIBUTE TO MJ WHICH IS VERY SAD.  I DID NOT SEE 1 PERFORMANCE THAT STOOD OUT ABOVE THE REST

♥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒღ MZ OrIgInAl GaNgStReZzღƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ♥
lol JUST LISTEN TO THEM...GOOD THING I DIDN'T HAVE THE CHANCE TO WASTE 3 HOURS OR W/E TO LOOK AT BULLSHIT LIKE SUM OF YOUmuu

(*_*)SWEET NIQUES(*_*)

qp4bk7.jpg

crap

You know what was funny at the end of all this!! I saw VH-1 tribute,CNN,so many other stations do a better tribute to MJ that were heart felt and touching not even to mention the one the family did recently in LA on behalf of City but Is BET really Black Entertainment TV or something else I saw the the new tonya and crap show I think that show is worse!!

shit

i think i shuda get an award for my hard work in society...and plus...am i not black:O

speng002 wrote:

i think i shuda get an award for my hard work in society...and plus...am i not black:O

LOL WAT/