Topic: SERANI ON THE COVER OF DANCEHALL USA MAGAZINE--(gaza a go tired fi see wi face)-------GAMPUN

SERANI ON THE COVER OF DANCEHALL USA MAGAZINE--(gaza a go tired fi see wi face)-------GAMPUN

coverjune-220x300.jpg

Who is Serani? musician, singer, songwriter, a jack off all trades . Craig Serani Marsh at a young age developed a passion for music and one day decided he and his two life long friends which also shared the same passion would form a production company called DASECA. DASACA which is the acrynyoms of the founding members names was formed in 2001, Unfortunately at the time it was only a dream, being ridiculed for paying more attention to music than school serani held fast to his dreams and did not let go. His first major debut was the production of Anger management riddim which was at a stand still for a long period of time, not being known in the industry major artistes were reluctant to record on a riddim of a NO NAME producer. As the riddim began to create a buzz in the dancehall Industry, artistes began to beat down the door of Daseca productions studio. This very riddim was the rise to fame for Mavado hailing from the gully with Real McCoy. With the help of Bounty Killer serani now had his foot in the door and refuse to go down without a fight. Focusing more on FINDING THOSE MELODIES serani was more into production at the time and took it very seriously.

Serani has co-produced the first two singles on Sean Pauls platinum album Trinity, including We Be Burning, which was the first released single. The We be Burning track helped Trinity smash a Jamaican record of 107,000 copies sold in the first week.

Serani decided to take his first stab at singing while producing tracks for Mavado adding a falsetto hook to the heartfelt 2006 single Dying. When the song became a hit, Serani took it as a cue to start making his own tracks and, in 2007, his debut single, Doh, shot to the top of the Jamaican charts and broke him onto U.S. radio stations such as New Yorks Hot 97. Now firmly established as an artist in his own right, he has followed with a string of successful singles including She Loves Me, Study People and No Games, his biggest hit to date. The track, which meshes the pulsing throb of dancehall with an emotive R&B hook, has landed him on radio stations across the U.S. as well as the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop chart.

Serani has sold thousands of downloads and ringtones for months, and now No Games has replaced Bob Marleys anthem, that sells an average of 5,500 a week in downloads on iTunes.

No Games is actually still gaining in spins across the country, said Seranis manager. This record just wont go away. Its still getting added to playlists in many states across the country every week so it continues to spread.

Serani is looking beyond the Jamaican market and straight at the world. Im a Jamaican artist but I just make music, period, he says. I always try to keep that dancehall influence but I dont need a dancehall beat for my music to be Jamaican and pop at the same time. All I need is my voice. I open my throat and you hear Jamaica shining.

SOURCE:http://www.dancehallusa.com/?p=2835

maaaaaaaaaaaad

kool

rae SERANI DOING BIG THINGSfire

Serani is looking beyond the Jamaican market and straight at the world.lolTHIS LINE IS VERY FUNNY WHEN I THINK OF SOME OTHER ARTISTS.....

(*_*)SWEET NIQUES(*_*)

qp4bk7.jpg

MZJA GENERAL
Niquee wrote:

rae SERANI DOING BIG THINGSfire

Serani is looking beyond the Jamaican market and straight at the world.lolTHIS LINE IS VERY FUNNY WHEN I THINK OF SOME OTHER ARTISTS.....

lol u noh easy ino niquee

A L L I A N C E

yu seet

clap

YO UNU NUH TIRED ABOUT THE "GAZA" AND "GULLY" THING, DONT KNOW WHA DO SOME BOY HERE CUZ GAZA PPL STILL LISTEN 2 GULLY AND VICE VERSA.......

CRAZY 5 ENT RADIOSHOW VOL 3
DJ UP 2 D TIME & KOBE 5
http://www.mediafire.com/?o1nytxyw3mm
GO GET IT !!!
CHECK OUT VOL 1 & 1+1
VOL 1
http://www.mediafire.com/?zm0ytetkkld
VOL 1+1
http://www.mediafire.com/?ednyjmw5qea
BLESS
** No Affiliations **
Zn mad ting

8xv6yp.gif

MY Net-Worth Make chicks wanna Network

nice bip up to di alliance

Dj Up 2 D Time wrote:

YO UNU NUH TIRED ABOUT THE "GAZA" AND "GULLY" THING, DONT KNOW WHA DO SOME BOY HERE CUZ GAZA PPL STILL LISTEN 2 GULLY AND VICE VERSA.......

hahaha  we wish that was true

hmm serani.. stil a pucci..however congrats ..Appliance members

nice

weird SERIOUSLY UNU NUH THINK THIS GAZA AND GULLY THING A GET OLD?

DJ TINBEEF wrote:

Dj Up 2 D Time wrote:

hahaha  we wish that was true

lol BUT YEAH THATS HOW I FEEL SEEN, CAH ITS LIKE DEM SEH DEM NUH BDAMIND BAD BUT THEY STILL DO IT IN SOME KIND OF WAY "GAZA DEM A GO TIRED FI C ME FACE" WHATS D DEAL WITH THAT, ITS LIKE DEM NUH WANT OTHERS 2 DO THE SAME, SOME TURN MODEL, SOME TURN GUN MAN, RATE KARTEL SAME ME RATE VADO AND BEENIE AND BOUNTY, NOW SERANI ON THE MAGAZINE, NICE, BUT WHA IF JAH VINCI OR RYNO GO IT, WHAT DEM GONNA SAY, NICE DONE OR "GULLY BEEN THERE, DONE THAT" ???????????????

CHASE MEK IT CLEAR ALLREADY HE RATE ARTIST THAT R DOING DEM THING, TALKING BOUT KARTEL AS E LYRICIST AND JAH VINCI, NOW SIT AND WAIT WHAT DEM  GO SEH BOUT THIS COMPLIMENT THATS ALL, IF NEGATIVNESS COME OUTTA MOUTH THAN U CAN START SEND U'RE CRITICTS 2 WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, LOL

NOW WHACH PPL A GO START SAYING SHIT BOUT MY OPINION

BLESS

CRAZY 5 ENT RADIOSHOW VOL 3
DJ UP 2 D TIME & KOBE 5
http://www.mediafire.com/?o1nytxyw3mm
GO GET IT !!!
CHECK OUT VOL 1 & 1+1
VOL 1
http://www.mediafire.com/?zm0ytetkkld
VOL 1+1
http://www.mediafire.com/?ednyjmw5qea
BLESS
ALLIANCE TO DI GLOBE.............SUH WI BIG UP DI GENERAL..............DI DREAM WOULDNT COMETRU IF IT WASNT FOR THE GENERAL

allliance

https://twitter.com/#!/IAmStewieJa

da'nandi

:below:

bravoclapand yu just a start