Topic: Man Utd accepts record €94 million for Ronaldo

Man Utd accepts record €94 million for Ronaldo

60265152.jpg

Man Utd has accepted a 94 million euro bid from Real Madrid for Portuguese midfielder Cristiano Ronaldo, the English club confirmed on its website. If successful, the transfer will break the previous record of 73 million euros for Zinedine Zidane.

AFP - Manchester United have agreed to sell Cristiano Ronaldo to Real Madrid for a world record 80 million pounds (130 million dollars, 94 million euros), the club said Thursday.

"Manchester United have received a world-record, unconditional offer of 80 million pounds for Cristiano Ronaldo from Real Madrid," said a statement on its website, under the headline "Reds accept £80m Ronaldo bid."

The statement continued: "At Cristiano's request - who has again expressed his desire to leave - and after discussion with the player's representatives, United have agreed to give Real Madrid permission to talk to the player.

"Matters are expected to be concluded by 30 June. The club will not comment until further notice."

Ronaldo has long been a target for the Spanish giants, whose returning president Florentino Perez vowed earlier this week to do "everything possible" to take the 24-year-old to the Bernabeu.

The news comes just days after Real clinched the 56 million pounds transfer of Brazilian playmaker Kaka from Italian side AC Milan as they look to compete with arch-rivals Barcelona on the domestic front and such as Manchester United and Chelsea in the Champions League.

United fans have repeatedly been told no deal had been agreed for the sale of FIFA's world player of the year in the face of regular statements from Spain the former Sporting Lisbon star was bound for the Bernabeu.

There was no immediate statement from Real Madrid

cool

COOL

up2
good riddance..now u will see what its like to b a puppet in messi's show

Mzja Artist
MAN U FAN DEEMM HEART BROKEE f*kKA UNU WAGONISTT HOLLE A UNNU GUNNERZ A GUH GUNN UNNU DOWN!!!

cool

real clapmadride hmm.gif see if we ka take all this year ?hmm.gifdat kinda excecive still hmm.gif and kakka better dan him 2 hmm.gifhmm

-- Edited by RAJA PEDZ on Friday 12th of June 2009 07:54:25 AM

WELL DAT CAN GWAAAN NOW MI TEAM WILL PLAY MORE LIKE A TEAM

xmighty go easy no heart no bruk we gonna miss him yh but look on it that give us the possition to get 3 or more great player remmeber a man utd turn him in a star so we can do it again turn some1 else in star. its gonna be the same man utd nuttin no change , beside him never committed to the team. so it was all in good time fi him left, we jus gonna wish him well

DATS AWHOOOOLE HEAAAP A MONEY

Well to be honest, I don't think hes worth that much still...Look at zidane, he never sold for such money and I don't think that ronaldo is a better player than zidane, much less Kaka!

d man fi stay a manu but a money tlk stil

thank god him gone the egostical A$$wipe MANCHESTER UNITED FI LIFE!!!