MUSIC WOULD BE BETTER, WE WOULD LOSE QUANTITY, BUT WE WOULD GET QUALITY MUSIC, THERE WUDNT BE SO MUCH WAR ANYMORE MOVADO WUD CONTINUE TO MAKE MONEY AND KARTEL WOULD TRY TO FOCUS ON EMPIRE ARTISTS REACHING SOMEWHERE....
OTHER ARTIST WILL GET MORE RECOGNITION.....FINALLY....SEE ALL THIS GULLY GAZA IS STIFLING THE BUSINESS........
SELECTORS WOULD FEEL MORE COMFORTABLE WHEN THEY PLAY MUSIC
I agree with Gamepun on this one. But Ah little war is good cause it kinda let's everyone know that each others boundaries and causes artist to make more money. But then again the fans take the music too personally and it gets to a point where they kill of one another for people they don't even know. I bet artists like Movado and Kartel are best friends in real life, but just use war to promote an ablum or hype.
-- Edited by titus on Tuesday 2nd of June 2009 11:16:44 AM
hey controversy SELLS!!! plus jamaicans are known for being very aggressive so in this era of scarce benefits what u think the dj dem ago do? sing bear love song u mussi mad plus a no now rivalry a gwaan its nothing new as them say the more things change the more they remain the same.
I understand what gamepun and titus are saying, but I don't think you can stop the rivalry....Unless you want to kill dancehall, because dancehall is very controversial....
-- Edited by KILLAPRO on Tuesday 2nd of June 2009 06:24:46 PM