Topic: WHY DO OTHER ARTIST ALWAYS PICK ON BOUNTY KILLER???

«First  <  14 5 6 7  >  Last»  | Page of 7  sorted by

RE: WHY DO OTHER ARTIST ALWAYS PICK ON BOUNTY KILLER???

same thing ur still taking up jamaicans problems put on your head and u still dont answer my question,

HOW MI NUH SEE YUH A REPRESENT NUH ARTIST FROM GRENADA?

is grenada that boring lol.....and ur making an opinion whihc makes no sense...if bounty killer was a legend that no one rates, why wud promoters book him for shows?? why do ppl support saddle to the east and fully loaded....why is it alotta gangs look up to bounty killer as a leader?

i can go on several points , but ur still stuck on the same thing lol

y u dissin di man country??? bounty get booked for shows cuz he acts like a mafia boss. if promoters wanter alliance artist on their show, deh are sometimes forced to also book bounty... gangs lookin up to bounty??? lmao y do the gangs look up to ice cube... ice cube?? ice cube ain neva had a gun charge nor violent prison record... di point is dem man ah gangsta pon wax and ah how dem mek money.. so fi rate killer as a real gangsta nah mek sense cuz gangsta doh stand up and watch police tow dem range rover

The Black Spartan ~ simply syncing an acapella with an instrumental is not a worthy remix
KILLAPRO wrote:

Ok mr. pun, first of all, let me commend you on this challenge.. lol, but you call for it, so watch how mi goin deall wit it real and propa and also kill yuh innah style and pattan...
Firstly, you want facts, well I got news for you my brotha...It is true that beenie idolises Risto, so forgive me for that, my badda...but hear where you are wrong my brotha....You want to know who bounty sound like and falla?Its not ninja alone(Not the voice, but only ninja gansta image him follow)its none other than the "grammy kid"that hails from seaview, name Rexton Fernando Gordon, who goes by the alias name SHABBA!*Echoed*
Bounty said he looked up to him as a youth growing up in seaview my brotha...And once again you can see its evident in his voice, not to mention his dress code back then, his hair cut(punk stlye) and swagga...
Shabba was like pliers and bounty was like spanner(Banner).....
But the funniest thing is how beenie prove to be a "gallis" like shabba, and tek weh bwoy girl mek bwoy ben up dem face like spanner..lol(even though its a hype thing still and he pay the price lol)
The point i'm trying 2 prove is beenie prove to be a "gallis" my brotha, but what bounty prove to be? nothing but a damn chatta......
You said him set a legacy....Huh?How can you gain respect by helping others and then boast about it my brotha?Hes nothing but a show off person and a do things for the fame.....A him shudd a call him self bragga, but yet all him girl dem get dagga by a nex man propa...lol
Hes nothing but a weed without grabba...
Hes more like a selfish greedy grabba!
If you help somebody and you and them can't agree, all you do is avoid dem mi brotha....
A rule him waah rule people life and yet him a call beenie fish...lol Right now a him a move like a big snappa....A talk bout him aguh box ryno, him waah pick pon him cuz him a taddlor..Nuh him a call d man dem name innah d star mi brotha....
Anytime it comes to the heat of the matta, yuh hear bounty come up wit some lame excuse like some coward tatta...
Bout a find excuse bout man a diss man madda, but him neva remember wen him diss beenie wen beenie duh d song pon d riddim name badda badda call, "Guh suh badda,mi nuh walla walla"...And this is what the so called "morally inclined" miss Ivy son said on ER,(entertainment report)Beenie must guh badda badda him madda!
How yuh fi tek d ppl dem fi granted?Like what titus said him lucky him neva get a buss head sting lol....And get couple lick wit d banner...(what they have in the crowd)
Now you are talking about i'm complaining about d gun lyrics..lol that is not what i'm complaining about mi brotha....
I was just saying hes all over the place like a squatta...And him need fi sort out him self real and propa....Nuh him seh him addi warlord( in lyrics) mi brotha?I know you are going to say things and time change, but what makes him, mi brotha?No war thing a fi him foundation tin brotha? Suh weh him aguh duh bruk dung di foundation and mek d concrete scatta....lol
Bout him a badman...lol Right yah now him not even have nuh 'self defense', suh if the war start him and him crew haffi 'scatta'......
Bounty said the only legend him diss was supercat, but bounty did have to tatta, because the cat seh if him neva stop, him wudda kick out him teet dem mek it scatta!Bout its him is the only legend him beat, suh annuh reap him a reap wat him sow mi brotha?
Now dem man deh a real badman, not to mention josey wales the dappa....
First of all, in a clash nobody have to draw for killa my brotha......
Remember back in the days, when troopa used to kill sound wit mostly beenie and the don dadda?
So don't think its bounty set the trend when it comes to dub mi brotha.....
Yuh seh, beenie only duh music, well yuh might right bout da one deh mi brotha....
But ppl unnuh tell mi out a beenie and bounty, which one innah real life badda?
Well..Mi want unnuh watch di fight between him and bounty pon tv in the late 90's and wen unnuh dun come, tell mi which one badda..lol
The reason why I said beenie was a gansta is because leng di ex- police said,"him did affi save beenie from lot of troubles wen him was a young ladda"..And remember him he used to par wit the notorious gang roses, which d man dem a real don daddas....
So lets move on and skip to another....
Now here we goes, the contradiction starts...lol Now why killa is your is musical dadda....lol
First of all, I never said, you have to be in the centre of controversy to win a grammy, my brotha..
I said that controversy is what indeed makes d big dallaz...MMM.. I know whats puzzling you its d part about beres, but let me clear it up my brotha.....
controversy is what takes the spotlight, so even if beres wins a grammy he still woudn't get the spotlight and sell more like say a michael and a madanna!
So here is where you contradict yourself, it takes time for some ppl to recognise your stuff my brotha..Some just get through before some, but in due time it will come my brotha....
Look how long it took bob, berning spear, black uru and mr bam bama(toot hibbert) to get it my brotha and they were not in the center of controversy, so how comes you said the grammy don't prove you as an great artist my brotha?...Therefore its what is most popular and sells get you the the grammy my brotha......

Finally, I don't want you to think i'm hating on your artist, its just the truth..Me and you is good friend and we don't have to disrespect each other when we have a disagreement, but what i'm saying the artist must come to grip and sort out himself...Unless leave the dancehall and turn to chrisrtianity or some religion then.....Bounty is indeed a legend as a lyrical dj when it comes to war in my book...Thats how I see him...
One of the problem I find with him also iis him too sensitive and give up easily, thats probably why he doesn't win the grammy already.....Anyway thats my take, I hope you alliance fans learn from this, and I want you guys to remember i'm not doing this to prove anything, I just want to educate the crowd masses And as for you gamepun you are not invincible, you are teasing me and asking about name, let tell you one of the reason I name KILLAPRO, ITS BECAUSE I KNOW HOW TO KILL- A - PRO.....LOL

-- Edited by KILLAPRO on Saturday 6th of June 2009 04:23:48 PM

KILLA PRO HAHAHA U SAY U A TRY FI EDCUATE THE CROWD MASSES
ME THINK SEH YUH VISION NUH CLEAR,ITS LKE U NEED SOME NEW GLASSES
BETWEENIE AND GAZA FANS ARE NOTHING BUT FASSYS, DEM A REAL CROSSES
KILLA YU TEK LONG FI RESPON, YU THINKING CAPACITY SLOW LIKE MOLASSES
KILLA A DI 5 STAR GENERAL, HIM A DI WARLORD, DI REAL BORN THUG
U A TALK BOUT BROTHA, BROTHA LIKE U A LOOK BROTHERLY LOVE
KILLA IMITATE A MAN WID CLASS, SHABBA RANKS THE GRAMMY KID
BEENIE CAREER SOON KIN OVER AND DEAD LIKE HOW SAMMY DID
KILLA DRESSED IN A 90S STYLE, GLASSES PUNK HAIRSTYLE AND SWAGGA
BEENIE A REAL PIRATE, HIM IMITATE, BOUNTY, BUJU, SNAGGA AND EVEN SPRAGGA
ME SEE SEH YU HEAD COME AND GO LIKE THEM SHORT CIRCUIT THE WIRES
HOW U FI COMPARE BOUNTY WID THE GREAT SPANNER BANNER AND PLIERS
MEMBA THE DAYS WHEN HUNDRED DOLLAR REIGN SUPREME WID SANGSTER
KILLA BAD B4 THEM TIME DEH , BEENIE A JUST GYAL CLOWN, CREATE MISCHIEF AND PRANKSTER
EVERY ARTIST HAVE A DIFFERENT STYLE SO KILLA USE LYRICS AND THE SICKEST CHATTABOX
MEMBA WHEN DI BOBO DEM DRAPE BEENIE, INNA HIM FACE DEM SHOTTA BOX, HIM LUCKY SEH A NUH SHOT A CLAPS
GI DI BOSS HIM RESPECT WEH HIM DESERVE MOST FAH, WHICH ARTIST A NUH BOASTER
BEENIE LIVE OFFA CONTROVERSY, KILLA HOTTER THAN TEN FIRESIDE AND A DOZEN TOASTER
BEENIE A DI GIRLS DEM SUGAR AND A TRY USE WOMAN FI KEEP MALICE
MERCILESS A DI OLE GALLIS, INNA MOSES FACE THE GYAL DEM A DUNK LIKE BEN WALLACE
WELL THE TWO A DEM DOMINATE THE YEAR IF YUH WAAH TALK BOUT EVEN SHIFT
WEED AND GRABBA?, YU NUH MEMBA WHEN BEENIE CONFESS SEH HIM USE TO BUN SEASON SPLIFF
SO U CUDDA WALLA WALLA, AND BADDA BADDA, BEENIE NUH BADDA DAN
NO HIM GO MEK MISTAKE AND SEH HIM A "f**k YUH MADDA AND YU MADDA MAN"LOL
HIM SEH HIM LAUNCH OFFA HIM FATHER PUM RIFLE, YU NUH SEE A FREAKER
IT NUH TEK NOTHING FI BAX DUNG TEACHA SON, YU NUH DEM A KILLA RHYNO A SOUTH AFRICA
BEENIE HAVE CARLENE CROTCHES INNA HIM FACE LIKE FACIAL WARTS
KILLA GUN NUH STICK, WI PUT BULLET INNA FACE EVEN WHEN RAS MOSES KNOW MARTIAL ARTS
SO WAT IF ZAGGA ZOW RUN FROM POLICE EVEN THEIF WEH BRUCK INNA HOUSE RUN FROM EX-COP
BEENIE ALBUM NOT EVEN GO PLATINUM, SO FIGET GRAMMY, MR DAVIS A DI NEXT CRAP
HIM SAY "WHO AM I" "WHEN BADMIND IS ACTIVE" THRU DEM SEE THE WHITE RANGE CLEAR OFF A WHARF
HOPE HIM KIDS DEM CYAN NYMA THE METAL OFFA THE GRAMMY WHEN THEM START TO STARVE
BOUNTY TOO SENSITIVE LOL, HOW U EVALUATE GANGSTA, U A FIND ALL KINDA TRICKS
RODNEY PRICE TOUR TOO, FLY ALL KINDA TRIPS, STOP PREE MAN, U A PSYCHIATRIST?
UR POINTS LACK SUBSTANCE, TO ME ITS JUST NOTHING BUT GIMMICKAL
HOW DO U HATE THE WARLORD, NAME KILLA PRO AND THEN SAY HE'S LYRICAL

MI DONE CHAT...............DONT RUN LIKE RHYNO, ANYWAY U DEH MI AND KILLA A GO FIND YUH

SOH GAMEPUN YUH SEH ALL BEENIE AND GAZA FANS A FASSY, WELL MI RATE BEENIE, KARTEL AND VADO. YUH CALL MI FASSY SAME WAY...YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT WHO IS CAUGHT UP IN MIX UP WID DI DJ DEM.

iqk6l2.jpg

YO KILLA PRO N GAMEPUN UNU HARD YUTE ALL POEM THE MAN DEM A BUILD RIGHT ABOUT NOW EASY RADKIN U NUH SEE A POEM TING HOW U SUH SENSITIVE YUTE lol LO OUT THE MAN DEM MEK DME GWAAN POEM IT OUT

radkin wrote:

SOH GAMEPUN YUH SEH ALL BEENIE AND GAZA FANS A FASSY, WELL MI RATE BEENIE, KARTEL AND VADO. YUH CALL MI FASSY SAME WAY...YOU ARE JUST AN IDIOT WHO IS CAUGHT UP IN MIX UP WID DI DJ DEM.

me nuh business who the cap fit let them wear it, MR RADKIN

me nuh deal wid PETER.... a straight k queens, so u can gwaan ROD KING

radkin wrote:

WHY AM I NOT SURPRISED YUH PULL OFF A B*TTY JOKE. IT SEEMS THATS ALL ON UR MIND.

-- Edited by radkin on Saturday 6th of June 2009 05:33:38 PM

iqk6l2.jpg

This is y I cud never call beenie d king of dancehall...........

He was around before Buju and Shabba..... He wasnt dominant when Buju or Shabba was.

he got d biggest boo of any Jamaican dj in 1991 in d national arena for holding on to Nelson Mandela and singin song bout moley arm...

Bounty came in 1992 and did coppershot, beenie used d lyric to twist up and deejay "Mama yo son him a guh die"... which was off Bounty's hit.

From that moment his career got on track, so mayb others c Killa as d way in.

IN THE BEGINNING... THERE WAS ALLIANCE... THEN THERE WAS GULLY & A POP DUNG LOOKING GAZA
radkin wrote:

WHY AM I NOT SURPRISED YUH PULL OFF A B*TTY JOKE. IT SEEMS THATS ALL ON UR MIND.

well ur an opputunist, uve been hating on me for god knows when and yu finally got the oppurtunity, clap yuself

DJ GLAMAROUS_RUE
wispek but kmbrt bounty fi get wat he ras$klat deserve him 2 *la*hkdkl0rt badmindnh

-- Edited by GLAMAROUS_RUE on Saturday 6th of June 2009 05:39:12 PM

I'm glad that people really seeing true ugly side of Gamepun and how Ignorant and foolish he portrays all Movado fans to be. I keep bring up the SAME facts which idealizes title of his post and answer to his question, yet hes bypasses the points and schemes on the truth to form lies.
Killerpro murdered you so bad until you start to rhyme like Movado lol.... bless Killerpro
I thought that Gamepun was intelligent to see what I was trying to say along but.. then I guess that he's too bias to the truth... Jah know... I could post so much videos on youtube with Alliance fans booing a so called legend of the stage so much times, but I don't have the heart do humiliate Alliance fans on this site towards how lame the "legend" has become.

Anyways big up Alliance and Gaza same way!bless

DONT KNO BECAUSE HIM EASY FI DRAW OUT

radkin wrote:

well ur an opputunist, uve been hating on me for god knows when and yu finally got the oppurtunity, clap yuself

HATING YOU? WHY WOULD I? I DONT EVEN KNOW YOU. MI SEH MI RATE BEENIE, KARTEL , VADO AND IT SEEMS YUH WANT FI RATE ALLIANCE ALONE. IF ALLAINCE ALONE WUZ IN DANCEHALL IT WOULD BE BORING. THEY ALL NEED EACH OTHER TO KEEP DANCEHALL ALIVE.

iqk6l2.jpg

titus wrote:

I'm glad that people really seeing true ugly side of Gamepun and how Ignorant and foolish he portrays all Movado fans to be. I keep bring up the SAME facts which idealizes title of his post and answer to his question, yet hes bypasses the points and schemes on the truth to form lies.
Killerpro murdered you so bad until you start to rhyme like Movado lol.... bless Killerpro
I thought that Gamepun was intelligent to see what I was trying to say along but.. then I guess that he's too bias to the truth... Jah know... I could post so much videos on youtube with Alliance fans booing a so called legend of the stage so much times, but I don't have the heart do humiliate Alliance fans on this site towards how lame the "legend" has become.

di man really tek it serious and start diss me, MEEEE!!!! ahhh bwoi

me and killapro a friend from school days, so weh yah do naah go work, u run outta points till u start diss me in person, when the whole thing was about discussion, my opinions vs ur opinions, but hey no problem bossy

its all good

radkin wrote:

HATING YOU? WHY WOULD I? I DONT EVEN KNOW YOU. MI SEH MI RATE BEENIE, KARTEL , VADO AND IT SEEMS YUH WANT FI RATE ALLIANCE ALONE. IF ALLAINCE ALONE WUZ IN DANCEHALL IT WOULD BE BORING. THEY ALL NEED EACH OTHER TO KEEP DANCEHALL ALIVE.

u damn rite and mi nuh know u either , but for some reason, its alway what i say, that u quote or have a problem with........why u never diss anybody else??? or just avoid the topic

KILLA HAR DI WARLORD...

IF U CAN TAKE ON KILLA

YOU GAIN NUFF REP.

BITCHINEE A GYAL CLOWN...IM ANO WAR DJ

znm1lk.gif

WAT? DID I DISS U B4? PLEASE REFRESH MY MEMORY CAUSE I DONT REMEMBER THAT.

iqk6l2.jpg

titus wrote:

di man really tek it serious and start diss me, MEEEE!!!! ahhh bwoi

me and killapro a friend from school days, so weh yah do naah go work, u run outta points till u start diss me in person, when the whole thing was about discussion, my opinions vs ur opinions, but hey no problem bossy

its all good

Relax my friends..Don't take it personal now its just entertainment..lol...Well gamepun, really and truly i cant keep up wit u right now...U now my situation in Kingston...Thats why I tooK so long to answer...I don't have the time.....Anyway I like the vybz, but I don't want nobody to take it personal...Just sit and enjoy!

BWOY DEM CANT WOL PUN

Dezzy wrote:

lol gamepun eva have di facts dem ehhh mad, but real talk, yuh kno seh yuh jus do this fi trouble ppl brain lol only ppl weh ago si dung and read them ago actually give yuh a challenge and at that yuh have facts...suh my question is....whats the point? lol

well some ppl a go be informed by what a gwaan, for those who neva know....

alotta young ppl start liseten dncehall from 2000and feel seh dem know it all

lol arright cool nuh seh nuttin

u waan know sucess: 1.Bounty Killers seminal 1996 double album, My Xperience, took the world by storm, harvesting unprecedented success for a modern Dancehall album. My XPerience spent 6 months at number 1 on the Reggae Billboard chart, and two months on the Billboard Top Albums chart. While Reggae artists like Bob Marley and Shabba Ranks have had their albums crossed over into Rock/Pop markets, My Xperience has the unique distinction of being one of the only Reggae albums ever to break into and strongly influence the Hip Hop community. Bounty Killers collaborations with Busta Rhymes, the Fugees, Wu-Tung Clan and Jeru the Damaja set the benchmark against which all other Hip Hop/Reggae hybrid records are measured. Bountys 1998 effort Next Millennium reinforced his ability to kick it with Hip-Hopsters, with joints featuring Wyclef, the Coco Bruvas, Mobb Deep and other topline rappers, though he now prefers to adhere to the roots and culture of original Reggae. Bounty Killer has navigated the globe with his musical Xperience, touring the world with his uniquely engaging and explosive stage set. on the other hand "Beenie Man has never sold gold, even though he says so... it's just talk and hype," added Roberts. "Virgin (Records) drop him because he's turned out to be a dismal failure." 2 VH1 will launch the series in March with a programme exploring the Bob Marley album Legend, voted Album of the Century. Bounty Killer had the honour of being the only (non-Marley) Dancehall artiste featured on the show, which features contributions from U2's Bono, Sting, Lauryn Hill and many other major faces from the rock, pop and rap world. Sly & Robbie, Rita, Judy Mowatt, Chris Blackwell and Bob's sons Julian, Steven, Ziggy and Junior also feature on the show so if beenie was king of dancehall, why dem neva shout him

Bounty Killer Featuring Mobb Deep
Deadly Zone

Chart Listing For The Week Of Dec 19 1998:

This WeekLast WeekTwo Weeks AgoWeeks on ChartPeak Position

Swizz Beatz Featuring Bounty Killer
Guilty

Chart Listing For The Week Of Jun 22 2002:

Bounty Killa featuring the Fugees
Hip-Hopera
Chart Listing For The Week Of Mar 01 1997: